• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Banking Sector

The banking sector is the key component of the financial system. Credit institutions conduct settlements, ensure the safeguarding of clients’ funds in bank accounts, and transform these funds into loans to the economy.

There are 378 operating banks (252 banks with a universal licence and 126 banks with a basic licence) and 39 non-bank financial institutions in Russia.
As of 1 October 2020

Banks and non-bank financial institutions offer financial services to clients based on banking licences issued by the Bank of Russia. There are two types of banking licences in the Russian Federation: a universal licence issued to banks whose equity exceeds 1 billion rubles, and a basic licence for banks whose equity ranges from 300 million to 1 billion rubles. A basic licence provides for simplified regulation, but it also involves a number of restrictions. Two-thirds of the banks in Russia hold universal licences (they account for over 95% of total assets in banking), while the remaining banks have basic licences.

Raising funds from clients, credit institutions undertake obligations to creditors and depositors; therefore, there is a range of requirements established for banks, namely those stipulating the required ratios. The Bank of Russia exercises continuous supervision over credit institutions to ensure their compliance with the applicable laws and, where necessary, removes banks from the market if their operations jeopardise the interests of creditors and depositors.

1.4 million rubles
is the amount of insurance of funds in accounts and deposits

Russia also has a deposit insurance system in place protecting depositors’ interests. It covers the funds of consumers, individual entrepreneurs and small businesses. Most banks have joined this system, and the maximum insurance coverage established by the system amounts to 1.4 million rubles, including interest accumulated.

In Russia, the ratio of bank assets to GDP is approximately 90%. Over one-half of credit institutions’ assets is accounted for by loans, of which two-thirds are corporate loans and one-third is retail loans. Bank liabilities are dominated by the funds of clients—businesses and individuals.

Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 20/10/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Банковский сектор

Банковский сектор — важнейшая часть финансовой системы. Кредитные организации проводят расчеты, обеспечивают сохранность средств клиентов на банковских счетах и трансформируют эти средства в кредиты экономике.

В России 396 действующих банков
(263 банка с универсальной лицензией,
133 — с базовой) и 40 небанковских
кредитных организаций.
по состоянию 01 марта 2020 года

Банки и небанковские кредитные организации предоставляют финансовые услуги клиентам на основании лицензий, которые выдаются Банком России. Для банков в России существует два типа лицензий — универсальная, которая выдается банкам с капиталом от 1 млрд рублей, и базовая — для банков с капиталом от 300 млн рублей. Базовая лицензия предусматривает, с одной стороны, упрощенное регулирование, а с другой — ряд ограничений. Две трети банков в России имеют универсальную лицензию (на их долю приходится более 95% активов сектора), а остальные — базовую.

Поскольку кредитные организации, привлекая средства клиентов, несут ответственность перед кредиторами и вкладчиками, к ним предъявляется ряд требований, в частности по соблюдению обязательных нормативов. Банк России осуществляет постоянный надзор за соблюдением кредитными организациями действующего законодательства и при необходимости выводит с рынка участников, деятельность которых создает угрозу интересам кредиторов и вкладчиков.

1,4 млн ₽ —
на такую сумму застрахованы деньги на счетах и вкладах

Для защиты интересов вкладчиков в России также действует система страхования вкладов, которая распространяется на средства граждан, индивидуальных предпринимателей и малого бизнеса. Большинство банков являются ее участниками, а максимальный размер страхового покрытия установлен на уровне 1,4 млн рублей, включая накопленные проценты.

Отношение активов банков к ВВП в России составляет около 90%. Более половины активов кредитных организаций занимают кредиты, из них 2/3 — корпоративные, а 1/3 — розничные. В пассивах преобладают средства клиентов — компаний и физических лиц.

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 27.03.2020