• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Business reputation

Requirements for business reputation make the work of the heads, members of executive bodies, staff and owners of financial corporations more responsible and professional.

28 January 2018 is when the new requirements for business reputation for the heads, members of executive bodies, other officials, buyers (holders) of 10% or more of shares (stakes) (including, as part of a group of persons), controllers of holders of 10% or more of shares (stakes) of credit institutions, insurance companies, non-governmental pension funds, management companies of investment funds, unit investment funds, non-governmental pension funds as well as microfinance companies came into force.

The law expanded the list of business reputation compliance criteria with the established requirements. A cross-sectoral approach has been put in place for the control of compliance with requirements for the business reputation of the heads, members of executive bodies, other officials and owners of financial institutions.

In view of the above, if a person, for example, does meet the requirements applied to bank officials, he will not be able to hold executive positions or buy large stakes in insurance companies, NPFs, MCs or microfinance companies.

Now, all financial market participants will have to operate under levelled-out requirements for the procedure of buying large (10%+) blocks of shares (stakes) and installing controls over large shareholders (members), and also for the procedure of disclosing information about shareholders (members) and about ownership structure. The procedure is being introduced to rectify violations of the requirements for business reputation.

In addition to the requirements for business reputation, the law introduces requirements for the qualification of officials of financial institutions, for the financial standing of the buyers of 10% or more of shares (stakes), as well as a number of other requirements and limitations.

The Bank of Russia monitors the process of compliance with these requirements.

A person whose business reputation or qualification has been recognised as non-compliant with the established requirements shall be entitled to file a complaint with the Bank of Russia Complaint Review Commission against decisions made by Bank of Russia officials on his/her non-compliance with qualification requirements and/or requirements for business reputation established by federal law (hereinafter, the Commission). The complaint shall enclose documented evidence of the applicant’s non-involvement in the decisions or actions/inactions that had negative implications for the operations of a financial institution.

The Commission shall make a decision on the compliance of the applicant’s business reputation or qualification with the requirements established by federal law if it is determined that he/she was not involved in the decisions or actions/inactions which served as the basis for his/her recognition as non-compliant with the established requirements.

Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 10/09/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Деловая репутация

Требования к деловой репутации делают работу руководителей, членов органов управления, персонала и собственников финансовых организаций более ответственной и профессиональной.

28 января 2018 года вступили в силу новые требования к деловой репутации руководителей, членов органов управления, иных должностных лиц, приобретателей (владельцев) более 10 % акций (долей) (в том числе в составе группы лиц), контролеров владельцев более 10 % акций (долей) кредитных организаций, страховых организаций, негосударственных пенсионных фондов, управляющих компаний инвестиционных фондов, паевых инвестиционных фондов, негосударственных пенсионных фондов, а также микрофинансовых компаний.

Закон расширил перечень критериев соответствия деловой репутации установленным требованиям.

Внедрен кросс-секторальный подход к контролю за соответствием требованиям к деловой репутации руководителей, членов органов управления и иных должностных лиц, собственников финансовых организаций.

Поступило 625 жалоб,
из них 263 жалобы удовлетворено,
по 226 жалобам принято решение
об отказе в удовлетворении
по состоянию на 01.04.2020

Теперь в случае, если человек, например, не соответствует требованиям, применяемым к должностным лицам банков, он не сможет занимать руководящие должности и покупать крупные доли в страховых компаниях, НПФ, УК и микрофинансовых компаниях.

Для всех участников финансового рынка выравнены требования к порядку приобретения крупных (более 10%) пакетов акций (долей) и установления контроля в отношении крупных акционеров (участников), а также к порядку раскрытия информации об акционерах (участниках) и о структуре собственности. Регламентируется порядок устранения нарушений, касающихся требований к деловой репутации.

Кроме требований к деловой репутации, законом установлены требования к квалификации должностных лиц финансовых организаций, требования к финансовому положению для приобретателей более 10% акций (долей), а также ряд других требований и ограничений.

Банк России контролирует соблюдение данных требований.

Лицо, деловая репутация или квалификация которого признаны не соответствующими установленным требованиям, вправе обратиться с жалобой в Комиссию Банка России по рассмотрению жалоб на решения, принятые должностными лицами Банка России о признании его не соответствующим квалификационным требованиям и (или) требованиям к деловой репутации, установленным федеральными законами (далее — Комиссия). К жалобе должны быть приложены документы, являющиеся доказательством непричастности заявителя к принятию решения или совершению действий (бездействию), повлекших негативные последствия в деятельности финансовой организации.

Комиссия принимает решение о соответствии деловой репутации или квалификации заявителя требованиям, определенным федеральными законами, в случае установления его непричастности к принятию решений или совершению действий (бездействию), которые повлекли возникновение оснований для признания его не соответствующим установленным требованиям.

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 28.04.2020