• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

In this quarterly material, the Bank of Russia provides a detailed description of its view of the economic situation and publishes the macroeconomic forecast underlying its key rate decisions.

Inflationary pressure and inflation expectations decline

Macroeconomic forecast has been materially revised

Monetary conditions remain tight

Key rate decisions will be made considering the need for the economy’s

1

Inflationary pressure and inflation expectations decline

In April, inflationary pressure declines after soaring at the beginning of March. This was assisted by the dissipation of households’ surging demand and a stronger ruble. In April, households’ inflation expectations returned to the levels of the middle of the previous year. When answering questions, respondents noted that, in their estimations, the main growth of prices had already materialised, therefore prices would not rise as quickly in the future. Businesses’ short-term price expectations also declined, though remaining above the previous year’s readings.

Inflation, households’ inflation expectations and key rate

Source: Bank of Russia, Rosstat.
2

Macroeconomic forecast has been materially revised

The external environment for the Russian economy remains challenging and significantly constrains economic activity. The ongoing changes have led to a considerable revision of the Bank of Russia’s macroeconomic forecast. The current economic situation is mainly characterised by a faster contraction of supply compared to demand. This is exactly what creates the main inflationary pressure. The tremendous uncertainty of the situation is manifested in higher risks to the forecast.

Key forecast parameters

Growth, % YoY, unless indicated otherwise
  2021
(actual)
2022 2023 2024
Annual inflation 8.4 18.0  23.0 5.0  7.0 4.0
Gross domestic product 4.7 - (8.0  10.0) (-3.0)  0.0 2.5  3.5
— % change, Q4 on Q4 of the previous year 5.0 - (12.5  16.5) 4.0  5.5 1.0  2.0
Exports 3,5 - (17.0  21.0) - (4.0  8.0) (-1.0)  1.0
Imports 16.9 - (32.5  36.5) (-2.5)  1.5 2.0  4.0
Banking system’s claims on the economy in rubles and foreign currency, including: 13,9 (-1)  4  13  14
● on businesses 10.7 0  5  14  13
● on households, including: 22.0 (-4)  1  12 13  18
— housing mortgage loans 26.7 10  15 10  15 10  15

Source: Bank of Russia.
3

Monetary conditions remain tight

The ruble exchange rate and OFZ yields have returned to mid-February levels. Risks to financial stability have abated. Nevertheless, amid general uncertainty the risk premium included in lending rates has increased. In addition, banks’ requirements for borrowers and loan collateral have become much tougher. This shapes strict price and non-price lending conditions. The key rate decrease will help alleviate the acuteness of this situation.

OFZ yields and Bank of Russia key rate, % p.a.

* The maximum interest rate on deposits in Russian rubles of the top ten credit institutions attracting the largest amount of households’ deposits.
4

Key rate decisions will be made considering the need for the economy’s adaptation

At the end of February, in order to limit risks to financial stability the Bank of Russia raised the key rate to 20%. As the situation stabilised, the Bank of Russia began to reduce the key rate. Price stability remains an indisputable priority of monetary policy. All the same, during this period, the Bank of Russia is to take into account the processes of adaptation and structural transformation evolving in the economy. They are inevitably accompanied by temporary and elevated inflation levels. Monetary policy will retain the required disinflationary impact and ensure the return of inflation to 4% in 2024.

Average annual key rate and its forecast, % p.a.

Moving forward, in its key rate decision-making the Bank of Russia will take into account actual and expected inflation dynamics relative to the target and economic transformation processes, as well as risks posed by domestic and external conditions and the reaction of financial markets. If the situation develops in line with the baseline forecast, the Bank of Russia holds open the prospect of further key rate reduction at its upcoming meetings throughout 2022.
Department responsible for publication: Monetary Policy Department
Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 11.05.2022

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

В этом ежеквартальном материале Банк России дает подробное описание своего видения экономической ситуации и публикует макроэкономический прогноз, который является основой решений по ключевой ставке.

Инфляционное давление и инфляционные ожидания снижаются

Макроэкономический прогноз существенно пересмотрен

Денежно-кредитные условия остаются жесткими

Решения по ставке будут приниматься с учетом необходимости адаптации экономики

1

Инфляционное давление и инфляционные ожидания снижаются

Инфляционное давление в апреле снижалось после резкого роста в начале марта. Этому способствовали исчерпание ажиотажного спроса населения и укрепление рубля. Инфляционные ожидания населения в апреле вернулись к уровням середины прошлого года. В ответах на вопросы респонденты отмечали, что, по их оценкам, основной рост цен уже реализовался, поэтому в будущем цены не будут расти так же быстро. Краткосрочные ценовые ожидания предприятий также снизились, хотя и остаются выше прошлогодних значений.

Инфляция, инфляционные ожидания населения и ключевая ставка

Источник: Банк России, Росстат.
2

Макроэкономический прогноз существенно пересмотрен

Внешние условия для российской экономики остаются сложными и значительно ограничивают экономическую деятельность. Происходящие изменения привели к существенному пересмотру макроэкономического прогноза Банка России. Главная особенность текущей экономической ситуации в том, что предложение сжимается сильнее спроса. Именно это создает основное инфляционное давление. Колоссальная неопределенность ситуации выражается в повышенном объеме рисков для прогноза.

Основные параметры прогноза

Прирост в % к предыдущему году, если не указано иное
  2021
(факт)
2022 2023 2024
Инфляция в целом за год 8,4 18,0  23,0 5,0  7,0 4,0
Валовой внутренний продукт 4,7 - (8,0  10,0) (-3,0)  0,0 2,5  3,5
— в %, IV квартал к IV кварталу предыдущего года 5,0 - (12,5  16,5) 4,0  5,5 1,0  2,0
Экспорт 3,5 - (17,0  21,0) - (4,0  8,0) (-1,0)  1,0
Импорт 16,9 - (32,5  36,5) (-2,5)  1,5 2,0  4,0
Требования банковской системы к экономике в рублях и иностранной валюте, в том числе: 13,9 (-1)  4  13  14
● к организациям 10,7 0  5  14  13
● к населению, в том числе: 22,0 (-4)  1  12 13  18
— ипотечные жилищные кредиты 26,7 10  15 10  15 10  15

Источник: Банк России.
3

Денежно-кредитные условия остаются жесткими

Курс рубля и доходности ОФЗ вернулись к уровням середины февраля. Риски для финансовой стабильности снизились. Тем не менее в условиях неопределенности выросла премия за риск, включаемая в кредитные ставки. Кроме того, банки предъявляют значительно более строгие требования к заемщикам и обеспечению по кредиту. Это формирует жесткие ценовые и неценовые условия кредитования. Снижение ключевой ставки позволит несколько сгладить эту ситуацию.

Доходности ОФЗ и ключевая ставка Банка России, % годовых

* Максимальная процентная ставка по вкладам в российских рублях 10 кредитных организаций, привлекающих наибольший объем депозитов физических лиц.
4

Решения по ставке будут приниматься с учетом необходимости адаптации экономики

В конце февраля Банк России для ограничения рисков финансовой стабильности повысил ставку до 20%. По мере стабилизации ситуации Банк России начал снижать ключевую ставку. Ценовая стабильность остается безусловным приоритетом денежно-кредитной политики. Вместе с тем в этот период Банк России должен учитывать процессы адаптации и структурной перестройки экономики. Они неизбежно сопровождаются временным более высоким уровнем инфляции. При этом денежно-кредитная политика сохранит необходимое дезинфляционное влияние и обеспечит возвращение инфляции к 4% в 2024 году.

Средняя за год ключевая ставка и ее прогноз, % годовых

Банк России будет принимать дальнейшие решения по ключевой ставке с учетом фактической и ожидаемой динамики инфляции относительно цели, процесса структурной перестройки экономики, а также оценивая риски со стороны внутренних и внешних условий и реакции на них финансовых рынков. При развитии ситуации в соответствии с базовым прогнозом Банк России видит пространство для снижения ключевой ставки в 2022 году.
Ответственное структурное подразделение: Департамент денежно-кредитной политики
Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 11.05.2022