• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Financial Market Development

Bank of Russia is a mega-regulator of the financial market. It means that the Bank of Russia is responsible for supervision, regulation and development in all sectors of the financial market: banking system, insurance sector, collective investments and pension savings, securities market and microfinance. It’s also responsible for the financial market’ infrastructure — activities of rating agencies, stock exchanges, depositories and other participants.

All sectors of the financial market provide different products and services to consumers, but all of them must be stable, do not participate in illegal activities and voluntarily fulfill their obligations to customers. In order to achieve it, the Bank of Russia develops regulatory principles that do not allow participants to accumulate risks and violate the interests of clients. It creates conditions for development of trust environment in the financial market. Equally important are competition, financial inclusion of services and capital as well as financial stability.

Today, financial technologies are becoming an increasingly important factor for financial market development. The Bank of Russia develops national technological infrastructure for the financial market, and is also responsible for combating cybercrime and preventing cyber risks in the financial system.

The goals and objectives for financial market development are disclosed in the strategic document of the Bank of Russia – Russian Financial Market Development Program, which is adjusted annually for coming 3 years. It discloses principles and areas of the policy for financial market development as well as key tasks to be solved by the Bank of Russia together with the Government of the Russian Federation in order to create favourable conditions for market forces that determine the development of the financial market.

Russian Financial Market Development Program is discussed with market participants, relevant ministries and institutions, and is considered by the State Duma. It makes possible to synchronize the implementation of measures taken by the Government of the Russian Federation and the Bank of Russia for common goals.

The goals of financial market development defined as in Russian Financial Market Development Program 2022-2024:

  1. Strengthening the trust of retail consumers and investors in the financial market by improving its security, increasing financial literacy and enhancing the availability of financial services.
  2. Developing a modern financial market to satisfy the needs of the Russian economy for investments and efficient payment services.
  3. Ensuring financial stability, that is the smooth functioning of the financial market, including in conditions of stress.
Department responsible for publication: Financial Market Strategy Department
Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 24.05.2022

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Развитие финансового рынка

Банк России — мегарегулятор финансового рынка. Это означает, что Банк России отвечает за надзор, регулирование и развитие во всех секторах финансового рынка: банковской системы, страхового сектора, коллективных инвестиций и пенсионных накоплений, рынке ценных бумаг, микрофинансировании. А также отвечает за инфраструктуру финансового рынка — деятельность рейтинговых агентств, бирж, депозитариев и других участников.

Мегарегулятор был образован в 2013 году. Первыми задачами мегарегулятора были устранение пробелов в регулировании, создание единой надзорной среды и выработка общей стратегии развития финансового рынка.

Все сектора финансового рынка предоставляют потребителям разные продукты и услуги, но все они должны быть устойчивы, не участвовать в сомнительных операциях, добросовестно выполнять свои обязательства перед клиентами. Чтобы этого добиться для каждого из секторов финансового рынка Банк России вырабатывает принципы регулирования, которые не позволяют участникам накапливать риски и нарушать интересы клиентов. Это создает условия для формирования доверительной среды на финансовом рынке. Не менее важны конкуренция, доступность услуг и капитала, а также финансовая стабильность.  

Сегодня для развития финансового рынка все более важным фактором становятся финансовые технологии. Банк России работает над созданием национальной технологической инфраструктуры для финансового рынка, а также отвечает за борьбу с киберпреступлениями и предотвращение киберрисков в финансовой системе.

Основные направления развития финансового рынка

Цели и задачи по развитию финансового рынка определяются на три года в стратегическом документе Банка России — «Основных направлениях развития финансового рынка».

«Основные направления развития финансового рынка на 2022 год и период 2023-2024 годов» были утверждены Советом Директоров Банка России в декабре 2021 года.

Основные направления развития финансового рынка обсуждаются с участниками рынка, профильными министерствами и ведомствами, рассматриваются Государственной Думой. Это позволяет синхронизировать реализацию мер Правительства Российской Федерации и Банка России по общим задачам, например, развитию институтов длинных денег, конкуренции, внедрению новых технологий.

Цели развития финансового рынка, определенные в «Основных направлениях»:

  1. Укрепление доверия розничного потребителя и инвестора к финансовому рынку через усиление его защищенности, повышение финансовой грамотности и расширение доступности финансовых услуг.
  2. Развитие современного финансового рынка для удовлетворения потребностей российской экономики в инвестициях и эффективных платежных сервисах.
  3. Обеспечение финансовой стабильности – бесперебойного функционирования финансового рынка, в том числе в условиях стресса.

Важные материалы

Ответственное структурное подразделение: Департамент стратегического развития финансового рынка
Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 18.11.2022