• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Credit History

A credit history is a document that describes the payment discipline of a person or an organisation.

Credit histories are generated by specialised organisations — credit history bureaus (CHBs) — based on the information about borrowers they receive from banks. Bureaus can also receive information from organisations in favour of which court decisions have been made on the collection of debts on housing and public utilities services, communication services, or from bailiffs, for example, on outstanding maintenance obligations.

Starting from 1 October 2019, the debt to income (DTI) ratio for individuals is calculated based on credit histories. If this indicator is too high for an individual, that is, his/her payments on loans by far exceed his/her income, banks may refuse to issue new loans. To do this, borrowers’ aggregate debt obligations, that is, the numerator in the DTI calculation formula, are calculated on the basis of information from their credit histories.

A credit history covers 10 years, and this period is counted from the moment of any recent changes in the credit history (for example, changes in passport data, etc.).

Credit histories can be requested from CHBs by borrowers themselves, and by banks, microfinance organisations and other legal entities.

The credit histories of both legal and natural persons comprise information on their loans with amounts and terms of their repayment, information on current and overdue outstanding amounts, in a word — on payment discipline, and bankruptcy procedures. This information is transmitted only with the consent of the subject of the credit history.

The credit histories of individuals (including individual entrepreneurs) also have an informational part that banks or MFOs can obtain without the consent of the individual applying for a loan. The informational part contains data on loans issued or refusals to provide them, on surety agreements, and the details of overdue loans (default on two or more consecutive payments within 120 days).

As a rule, credit histories are stored in several bureaus. Therefore, banks and MFOs decide at their own discretion to which bureaus (one or more) they send information about their borrowers.

In order to obtain one’s credit history, one first needs to know in which CHB it is stored. For this, one must send an enquiry to the Central Catalogue of Credit Histories (CCCH) of the Bank of Russia. This may be done remotely via the State Services Portal. This service is called ‘Information on the CHB which Stores the Credit History of the Credit History Subject’ and is available in the ‘Taxes and Finance’ section.

Knowing in which CHB the credit history is kept, the borrower can request it at any time. This can be done for free twice per year. Users of the State Services Portal with confirmed accounts can do this online, through the bureau’s websites.

One can also obtain information from the CCCH from any bank, microfinance organisation and any credit history bureau.

Department responsible for publication: Reports Processing Department
Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 10/09/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Кредитные истории

Кредитная история — это документ, который характеризует платежную дисциплину человека или организации.

Кредитные истории формируют специальные организации — бюро кредитных историй (БКИ) на основании информации о заемщике, которую банки туда направляют. Также в бюро может передаваться информация от организаций, в пользу которых вынесены судебные решения о взыскании долгов за ЖКХ, услуги связи, или от судебных приставов, например, по неисполненным алиментным обязательствам.

С 1 октября 2019 по кредитной истории рассчитывается Показатель долговой нагрузки (ПДН) для физических лиц. Если этот показатель у гражданина слишком высок, то есть его платежи по кредитам «съедают» слишком большую часть его дохода, то банк может отказать в выдаче нового займа. При этом совокупные долговые обязательства заемщика, то есть числитель в формуле для расчета ПДН, рассчитываются на основе сведений из кредитной истории.

Кредитная история охватывает 10 лет, этот срок отсчитывается с момента любых последних изменений в кредитной истории (например, изменения паспортных данных и т.д.).

Запрашивать кредитные истории в БКИ могут как сами заемщики, так банки, микрофинансовые организации и другие юридические лица.

Кредитные истории и юридических, и физических лиц включают информацию об их кредитах с суммами и сроками их погашения, сведениями о текущей и просроченной задолженности, одним словом — платежной дисциплине, процедурах банкротства. Эта информация передается только с согласия субъекта кредитной истории.

Кредитные истории физических лиц (включая индивидуальных предпринимателей) имеют также информационную часть, которую банк или МФО может получить без согласия человека, если тот обратился за получением кредита. Информационная часть содержит сведения о выданных займах или отказах в их предоставлении, сведения о договорах поручительства, а также сведения о просрочке в выплате кредита (пропуск двух и более платежей подряд в течение 120 дней).

Как правило, кредитная история хранится в нескольких бюро. При этом банк или МФО самостоятельно решают, в какое бюро (одно или несколько) направлять информацию о заемщике.

Узнать свою кредитную историю можно онлайн.

Чтобы получить свою кредитную историю, сначала нужно узнать, в каком (каких) БКИ она хранится. Для этого необходимо отправить запрос в Центральный каталог кредитных историй Банка России. Сделать это удаленно можно через портал «Госуслуги». Эта услуга называется «Сведения о БКИ, в котором (которых) хранится кредитная история субъекта кредитной истории» и доступна в разделе «Налоги и финансы».

Зная, в каких БКИ хранится кредитная история, заемщик может запросить ее в любой момент, дважды в год это бесплатно. Пользователи портала «Госуслуги» с подтвержденной учетной записью могут сделать это онлайн, через сайты бюро.

Получить сведения из ЦККИ можно также в любом банке, микрофинансовой организации и любом бюро кредитных историй.

Ответственное структурное подразделение: Департамент обработки отчетности
Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 05.06.2020