• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Methodological Materials

RUONIA represents an interest rate indicator calculated as the weighted average interest rate used by Russian credit institutions, included in the list of RUONIA participants approved by the Bank of Russia (list of RUONIA Panel Banks), to conduct unsecured overnight ruble lending operations.

RUONIA Average and RUONIA compounded index, using which market participants may calculate on their own interest rates for any (non-standard) reference periods, are calculated for each day based on RUONIA (using the compounded interest formula on business days for which RUONIA was calculated, simple interest formula is used for weekends and days, for which RUONIA was not calculated) and published on the Bank of Russia website on the RUONIA calculation days.

The list of RUONIA Panel Banks is compiled from credit institutions selected on the basis of a set of features, such as financial parameters, credit ratings, level of activity in the interbank market, etc.

Amendments to the methodology of RUONIA and the list of RUONIA Panel Banks are to be coordinated with the Committee for RUONIA Supervision and approved by the Bank of Russia Governor.

approved on 29.11.2021; applied since calculation for 30.11.2021
Department responsible for publication: Statistics Department
Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 04.05.2022

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Методические материалы

RUONIA представляет собой процентный индикатор, рассчитываемый как средневзвешенная процентная ставка, по которой российские кредитные организации, включенные в перечень участников RUONIA, утвержденный Банком России (список участников RUONIA), совершают между собой сделки необеспеченного рублевого кредитования на условиях овернайт.

Срочная версия RUONIA и индекс накопленного значения RUONIA, на основе которого каждый участник рынка может рассчитать для себя процентные ставки любой (нестандартной) срочности, рассчитываются за каждый день на основе процентной ставки RUONIA (по формуле сложного процента — в рабочие дни, за которые производился расчет RUONIA, по формуле простого процента — в выходные дни и дни, за которые расчет RUONIA не производился) и публикуются на сайте Банка России в дни расчета RUONIA.

Отбор кредитных организаций для формирования списка участников RUONIA производится на основе ряда характеристик, включая финансовые показатели, кредитные рейтинги, активность на межбанковском рынке и других.

Внесение изменений в методику RUONIA и список участников RUONIA подлежит согласованию Комитетом по наблюдению за процентной ставкой RUONIA и утверждению Председателем Банка России.

действует с расчета за 01.06.2022
Ответственное структурное подразделение: Департамент статистики
Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 03.06.2022