• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

The 100th Anniversary of the Foundation of the Komi Republic

Date of Issue
14/07/2021
Catalogue number
5111-0446
Date of Issue
14/07/2021
Catalogue number
5111-0446
Denomination
3 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
33.94 (±0.31)
Fine metal content not less than, g
31.10
Diameter, mm
39.00 (±0.30)
Thickness, mm
3.30 (±0.35)
Mintage, pcs
3,000

Obverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief image of the National Coat of Arms of the Russian Federation, over it along the rim there is the semicircular inscription ‘РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ’ (RUSSIAN FEDERATION) framed on both sides by doubled rhombuses, below under the coat of arms there are indications of the precious metal and its fineness on the left and the fine metal content and the mint trade mark on the right, at the bottom in the centre, in three lines, there is an inscription ‘БАНК РОССИИ’ (BANK OF RUSSIA), the denomination of the coin ‘3 РУБЛЯ’ (3 RUBLES), and the year of issue ‘2021 г.’ (2021).

Reverse

the mirror field of the disc features a relief image of the prose epics warrior Pera standing near a young pine tree on the left, relief images of the building of the Pitirim Sorokin Syktyvkar State University and the labour glory monument of the Komi Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic, and an image of the Manpupuner rock formations demolished by wind, on the right, the emblem of the Komi Republic at the top, and inscriptions: ‘100 ЛЕТ’ (100 YEARS) in two lines on the right, and ‘РЕСПУБЛИКА КОМИ’ (KOMI REPUBLIC) at the bottom along the rim framed by elements of the national ornament.

Authors

Designers: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), O.G. Shepel (reverse).
Sculptors: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse), O.G. Shepel (reverse).
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
Edge: 300 corrugations.

Discover more

In the Middle Ages, the Komi were chronicled as the people of Perm, and the territory of their homeland was Perm Vychegodskaya (the modern Komi Republic) and Perm Velikaya (the Perm Territory).

Starting from the 16th century, the boundaries of the Komi settlement were changed. The ethnic boundaries of the Komi in the east were formed in the 18th century, and those in the north – in the 19th century. Nowadays, the Komi live in the Komi Republic, the Perm Territory, the Kirov Region, the Nenets Autonomous Area of the Arkhangelsk Region, on the Kola Peninsula, in the Bolshezemelskaya Tundra, and in Western Siberia.

On 22 August 1921, the All-Russian Central Executive Committee of the RSFSR adopted the decree ‘On the Autonomous Region of Komi (Zyrian)’. In 1936, the Komi Region was transformed into the Komi Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic. On 23 November 1990, the Komi Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic was transformed into the Komi Soviet Socialist Republic, and in 1992, the Komi Republic was established. At present, it is a national state entity in the Russian Federation with about 130 nationalities and two state languages – Russian and Komi.

The main attractions of the Komi Republic are natural. There are 240 specially protected natural areas in the republic. Two of them are the Yugyd Va National Park and the Pechora-Ilych Nature Biosphere Reserve of federal significance. Under the general name Virgin Komi Forests, they became the first natural site in Russia recognised by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site. The Pechora-Ilyich Natural Biosphere Reserve is also famous for the weathering rock formations on the Manpupuner Plateau, one of the Seven Wonders of Russia.

Sources: https://tourism.rkomi.ru, https://tourism.gov.ru, https://rkomi.ru

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

100-летие образования Республики Коми

Дата выпуска
14.07.2021
Каталожный номер
5111-0446
Дата выпуска
14.07.2021
Каталожный номер
5111-0446
Номинал
3 рубля
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
33,94 (±0,31)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
31,10
Диаметр, мм
39,00 (±0,30)
Толщина, мм
3,30 (±0,35)
Тираж, шт.
3 000

Аверс

на зеркальном поле диска — рельефное изображение Государственного герба Российской Федерации, над ним вдоль канта — надпись полукругом: «РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ», обрамленная с обеих сторон сдвоенными ромбами, внизу под гербом: слева — обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, справа — содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора, внизу в центре в три строки — надпись: «БАНК РОССИИ», номинал монеты: «3 РУБЛЯ», год выпуска: «2021 г.».

Реверс

на зеркальном поле диска слева — рельефное изображение персонажа прозаического эпоса — богатыря Перы, стоящего рядом с молодой сосной, справа — рельефные изображения здания Сыктывкарского государственного университета им. Питирима Сорокина и монумента трудовой славы Коми АССР и изображение столбов выветривания Маньпупунер; вверху — герб Республики Коми; имеются надписи, справа в две строки: «100 ЛЕТ», внизу вдоль канта в обрамлении элементов национального орнамента: «РЕСПУБЛИКА КОМИ».

Авторы

Художники: Е.В. Крамская (аверс), О.Г. Шепель (реверс).
Скульпторы: А.А. Долгополова (аверс), О.Г. Шепель (реверс).
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 300 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

В средние века коми были известны летописям как народ пермь, а территория их проживания – Пермь Вычегодская (современная Республика Коми) и Пермь Великая (Пермский край).

С XVI века происходило изменение границ расселения коми. Этническая граница коми на востоке оформилась в XVIII веке, на севере – в XIX веке. Ныне коми проживают на территории Республики Коми, Пермского края, Кировской области, Ненецкого автономного округа Архангельской области, на Кольском полуострове, в Большеземельской тундре, в Западной Сибири.

22 августа 1921 года Всероссийский Центральный Исполнительный Комитет РСФСР принял декрет «Об автономной области Коми (Зырян)», в 1936 году Коми область была преобразована в Коми автономную советскую социалистическую республику. 23 ноября 1990 года Коми АССР была преобразована в Коми Советскую Социалистическую Республику, а в 1992 году получила название Республика Коми. Сейчас это национально-государственное образование в составе Российской Федерации, в котором представлены около 130 национальностей и два государственных языка – русский и коми.

Основные достопримечательности Республики Коми – природные. На территории республики расположено 240 особо охраняемых природных территории, две из которых – Национальный парк «Югыд ва» и Печоро-Илычский природный биосферный заповедник – федерального значения. Под общим названием «Девственные леса Коми» они стали первым в России природным объектом, включенным в список природного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Печоро-Илычский природный биосферный заповедник славится также столбами выветривания на плато Маньпупунер – одним из Семи Чудес России.

Источники: https://tourism.rkomi.ru, https://tourism.gov.ru, https://rkomi.ru

Страница была полезной?