• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

75th Anniversary of the Victory of the Soviet People in the Great Patriotic War of 1941–1945

Series:75th Anniversary of the Victory of the Soviet People in the Great Patriotic War of 1941–1945
Date of Issue
27/04/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0417
75th Anniversary of the Victory of the Soviet People in the Great Patriotic War of 1941–1945
Date of Issue
27/04/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0417
Denomination
3 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
33.94 (±0.31)
Fine metal content not less than, g
31.10
Diameter, mm
39.00 (±0.30)
Thickness, mm
3.30 (±0.35)
Mintage, pcs
7,000

Obverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief image of the National Coat of Arms of the Russian Federation, over it along the rim there is the semicircular inscription ‘РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ’ (RUSSIAN FEDERATION) framed on both sides by doubled rhombuses, below under the coat of arms there are indications of the precious metal and its fineness on the left and the fine metal content and the mint trade mark on the right, at the bottom in the centre, in three lines, there is an inscription ‘БАНК РОССИИ’ (BANK OF RUSSIA), the denomination of the coin ‘3 РУБЛЯ’ (3 RUBLES), and the year of issue ‘2020 г.’ (2020).

Reverse

the mirror field of the disc features coloured images of the star of one of the towers of the Moscow Kremlin (partially gold-plated) and the ribbon of the medal ‘For the Victory over Germany in the 1941–1945 Great Patriotic War’ against the background of images of festive fireworks and the Moscow skyline; at the top there is an inscription along the rim: ‘75-ЛЕТИЕ ПОБЕДЫ’ (75th ANNIVERSARY OF THE VICTORY).

Authors

Designers: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), A.D. Schablykin (reverse).
Sculptors: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse), computer simulation (reverse).
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
Edge: 300 corrugations.

Discover more

The Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945 is the war fought by the USSR against Nazi Germany and its allies, a part of World War II, which ended with the Soviet Union’s victory and unconditional surrender of the German army.

On 22 June 1941, Germany invaded the USSR expecting a quick military campaign; however, it faced strong resistance from the Soviet army. The war lasted several years and ended with Germany’s total defeat. On 8 May 1945, it signed the act of surrender.

The Soviet Union suffered enormous human and economic losses; however, the victory in the Great Patriotic War, which came at such a high price, played a decisive role in the global defeat of Nazism and predetermined the outcome of World War II.

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

75-летие Победы советского народа в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг.

Серия: 75-летие Победы советского народа в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг.
Дата выпуска
27.04.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0417
75-летие Победы советского народа в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг.
Дата выпуска
27.04.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0417
Номинал
3 рубля
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
33,94 (±0,31)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
31,10
Диаметр, мм
39,00 (±0,30)
Толщина, мм
3,30 (±0,35)
Тираж, шт.
7 000

Аверс

на зеркальном поле диска – рельефное изображение Государственного герба Российской Федерации, над ним вдоль канта – надпись полукругом: "РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ", обрамленная с обеих сторон сдвоенными ромбами, внизу под гербом: слева – обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, справа – содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора, внизу в центре в три строки – надпись: "БАНК РОССИИ", номинал монеты: "3 РУБЛЯ", год выпуска: "2020 г.".

Реверс

на зеркальном поле диска – цветные изображения звезды одной из башен Московского Кремля (с позолоченными элементами) и ленты медали "За победу над Германией в Великой Отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг." на фоне праздничного салюта и архитектурных силуэтов Москвы; вверху вдоль канта – надпись: "75-ЛЕТИЕ ПОБЕДЫ".

Авторы

Художники: Е.В. Крамская (аверс), А.Д. Щаблыкин (реверс).
Скульпторы: А.А. Долгополова (аверс), компьютерное моделирование (реверс).
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 300 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

Великая Отечественная война 1941–1945 гг. – война СССР против нацистской Германии и ее союзников, часть Второй мировой войны, закончившаяся победой Советского Союза и безоговорочной капитуляцией немецких войск.

22 июня 1941 года Германия вторглась на территорию СССР с расчетом на стремительную военную кампанию, однако встретилась с мощным сопротивлением советских войск. Война затянулась на несколько лет и закончилась полным поражением Германии. 8 мая 1945 года был подписан акт о ее капитуляции.

Советский Союз понес колоссальные человеческие и экономические потери, но его победа в Великой Отечественной войне, давшаяся столь дорогой ценой, сыграла решающую роль в разгроме нацизма во всем мире и предопределила итог Второй мировой войны.

Страница была полезной?