• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

20th Anniversary of the Heroic Act of the 6th Company of the 104th Guards Airborne Regiment of the 76th Guards Airborne Division

Date of Issue
07/02/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0415
Date of Issue
07/02/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0415
Denomination
3 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
33,94 (±0,31)
Fine metal content not less than, g
31,10
Diameter, mm
39,00 (±0,30)
Thickness, mm
3,30 (±0,35)
Mintage, pcs
3000

Obverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief image of the National Coat of Arms of the Russian Federation, over it along the rim there is the semicircular inscription ‘РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ’ (RUSSIAN FEDERATION) framed on both sides by doubled rhombuses, below under the coat of arms there are indications of the precious metal and its fineness on the left and the fine metal content and the mint trade mark on the right, at the bottom in the centre, in three lines, there is an inscription ‘БАНК РОССИИ’ (BANK OF RUSSIA), the denomination of the coin ‘3 РУБЛЯ’ (3 RUBLES), and the year of issue ‘2020 г.’ (2020).

Reverse

the mirror field of the disc features a relief image of the monument to the 6th company (‘the Dome’) raised in the village of Cherekha, Pskov region, against a formation of paratroopers; along the rim there is an inscription: ‘20-ЛЕТИЕ ПОДВИГА ДЕСАНТНИКОВ 6 РОТЫ 104 ГВАРДЕЙСКОГО ПАРАШЮТНО-ДЕСАНТНОГО ПОЛКА’ (‘20th ANNIVERSARY OF THE HEROIC ACT OF THE 6th COMPANY OF THE 104th GUARDS AIRBORNE REGIMENT’).

Authors

Designers: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), O.G. Shepel (reverse).
Sculptors: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse), A.V. Gnidin (reverse).
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
Edge: 300 corrugations.

Discover more

From 29 February to 1 March 2000, during a counter-terrorist operation at Height 776, near Argun, Chechnya, the 6th company of the 2nd battalion of the 104th guards airborne regiment of the 76th guards airborne division (Pskov), under the command of Lieutenant Colonel Mark Yevtyukhin, heavily outnumbered, fought a desperate battle against terrorist troops led by Khattab. 84 soldiers died in the violent fighting. There were only six survivors.

By Decree of the Russian President, 22 paratroopers were nominated Hero of the Russian Federation (21 posthumously), and 68 soldiers were awarded the Order of Courage (63 posthumously).

In memory of the heroes, a monument, called the ‘Dome’, was erected in the village of Cherekha, Pskov region.

Source: http://mil.ru

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

20-летие подвига десантников 6 парашютно-десантной роты 104 гвардейского парашютно-десантного полка 76 гвардейской воздушно-десантной дивизии

Дата выпуска
07.02.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0415
Дата выпуска
07.02.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0415
Номинал
3 рубля
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
33,94 (±0,31)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
31,10
Диаметр, мм
39,00 (±0,30)
Толщина, мм
3,30 (±0,35)
Тираж, шт.
3 000

Аверс

на зеркальном поле диска – рельефное изображение Государственного герба Российской Федерации, над ним вдоль канта – надпись полукругом: "РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ", обрамленная с обеих сторон сдвоенными ромбами, внизу под гербом: слева – обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, справа – содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора, внизу в центре в три строки – надпись: "БАНК РОССИИ", номинал монеты: "3 РУБЛЯ", год выпуска: "2020 г.".

Реверс

на зеркальном поле диска – рельефное изображение памятника 6 роте ("Купол"), установленного в деревне Череха Псковской области, на фоне изображения строя десантников; вдоль канта – надпись: "20-ЛЕТИЕ ПОДВИГА ДЕСАНТНИКОВ 6 РОТЫ 104 ГВАРДЕЙСКОГО ПАРАШЮТНО-ДЕСАНТНОГО ПОЛКА".

Авторы

Художники: Е.В. Крамская (аверс), О.Г. Шепель (реверс).
Скульпторы: А.А. Долгополова (аверс), А.В. Гнидин (реверс).
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 300 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

С 29 февраля по 1 марта 2000 года в ходе контртеррористической операции на высоте 776 под Аргуном в Чечне 6-я рота 2-го батальона 104-го гвардейского парашютно-десантного полка 76-й гвардейской десантно-штурмовой дивизии (Псковской) под командованием подполковника Марка Евтюхина вела неравный бой со значительно превосходящим по численности отрядом террористов, руководимых Хаттабом. В результате ожесточенных боев 84 военнослужащих погибло, в живых осталось шестеро.

Указом Президента Российской Федерации 22 десантника были представлены к званию Героя России (из них 21 – посмертно), 68 военнослужащих награждены орденами Мужества (63 – посмертно).

В память о героях в деревне Череха Псковской области установлен памятник, получивший название «Купол».

Источник: http://mil.ru

Страница была полезной?