• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

The 60th Anniversary of the First Human Space Flight

Series: The Cosmos
Date of Issue
31/03/2021
Catalogue number
5015-0057
The Cosmos
Date of Issue
31/03/2021
Catalogue number
5015-0057
Denomination
25 rubles
Alloy
Cupro-nickel
Total weight, g
10.00 (±0.30)
Diameter, mm
27.00 (±0.20)
Thickness, mm
2.30 (±0.25)
Mintage, pcs
850,000

Obverse

in the centre there is a relief image of the National Coat of Arms of the Russian Federation and over it a semicircular inscription along the rim ‘РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ’ (RUSSIAN FEDERATION) framed by doubled rhombuses on both sides, under the emblem, in three lines, there is an inscription ‘БАНК РОССИИ’ (BANK OF RUSSIA), the coin’s par value ‘25 РУБЛЕЙ’ (25 RUBLES), and the year of issue ‘2021 г.’ (2021), and on the right there is a mint trade mark.

Reverse

a relief image of a flying winged human figure against the background of a stylised image of the sky full of stars; there are inscriptions: ‘12 АПРЕЛЯ 1961 г.’ (12 APRIL 1961) at the top along the inner rim and ‘60 ЛЕТ ПЕРВОГО ПОЛЕТА ЧЕЛОВЕКА В КОСМОС’ (THE 60th ANNIVERSARY OF THE FIRST HUMAN SPACE FLIGHT) on the ring.

Authors

Designers: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), A.A. Brynza, L.A. Evdokimova (reverse).
Sculptors: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse), A.V. Gnidin (reverse).
Mint: Moscow Mint (ММД).
Edge: 180 corrugations.

Discover more

2021 is the 60th anniversary year of the first human space flight. On 12 April 1961, the Vostok-1 space vehicle was launched from the Baikonur Cosmodrome. For the first time in human history, a manned spacecraft entered the aerospace and orbited the Earth. The flight lasted one hour and 48 minutes. This day will always be remembered in history as the day when the first human conquered the space.

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

60-летие первого полета человека в космос

Серия: Космос
Дата выпуска
31.03.2021
Каталожный номер
5015-0057
Космос
Дата выпуска
31.03.2021
Каталожный номер
5015-0057
Номинал
25 рублей
Сплав
Медно-никелевый сплав
Масса общая, г
10,00 (±0,30)
Диаметр, мм
27,00 (±0,20)
Толщина, мм
2,30 (±0,25)
Тираж, шт.
850 000

Аверс

в центре — рельефное изображение Государственного герба Российской Федерации, над ним вдоль канта — надпись полукругом: «РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ», обрамленная с обеих сторон сдвоенными ромбами, под гербом в центре в три строки — надпись: «БАНК РОССИИ», номинал монеты: «25 РУБЛЕЙ», год выпуска: «2021 г.», справа — товарный знак монетного двора.

Реверс

рельефное изображение летящей фигуры человека с крыльями на фоне стилизованного изображения звездного неба; имеются надписи, вверху по внутренней окружности: «12 АПРЕЛЯ 1961 г.», на кольце: «60 ЛЕТ ПЕРВОГО ПОЛЕТА ЧЕЛОВЕКА В КОСМОС».

Авторы

Художники: Е.В. Крамская (аверс), А.А. Брынза, Л.А. Евдокимова (реверс).
Скульпторы: А.А. Долгополова (аверс), А.В. Гнидин (реверс).
Чеканка: Московский монетный двор (ММД).
Оформление гурта: 180 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

В 2021 году исполняется 60 лет первому полету человека в космос. 12 апреля 1961 года космический корабль «Восток-1» стартовал с космодрома Байконур. Впервые в истории космический аппарат с человеком на борту вышел в космическое пространство, совершив полет по орбите планеты Земля. Продолжительность полета составила 1 час 48 минут. Этот день навсегда вошел в историю как день покорения космоса человеком.

Страница была полезной?