• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Legal Department

The Legal Department is one of the units in the structure of the Bank of Russia’s head office that has existed since the establishment of the Bank of Russia. The Legal Department was created as a separate structural unit back in 1992.

The key task of the Legal Department is to provide legal support for the Bank of Russia’s activity aimed at the fulfilment of its goals and functions stipulated by federal laws, as well as legal support for the functioning of the Bank of Russia as a legal entity.

The Legal Department coordinates law drafting and the elaboration of other regulations in the Bank of Russia, and ensures the follow-up of this work at federal authorities.

One of the main areas of the Legal Department’s work is the legal support for:

  • Banking supervision and banking regulation.
  • Supervision and regulation of non-bank financial institutions’ operations.
  • The activity of the Bank of Russia’s structural units, including the Bank of Russia’s regional branches, as regards the methodological support for administrative violation proceedings.
  • The Bank of Russia’s operations and banking. As part of the legal support for the functioning of the Bank of Russia as a legal entity, the Legal Department ensures compliance with the labour legislation in the Bank of Russia’s activity and performs the contracting work. The Legal Department is in charge of the general coordination of the legal work at the Bank of Russia. The Department also provides methodological guidance to the Legal Service, and the functional management of its units and specialists.
  • The Legal Department plays a vital role in the work of the Bank of Russia’s Legal Service, which is a single complex of units and specialists responsible for the legal work in the Bank of Russia’s system. In addition to the Legal Department, the Bank of Russia’s Legal Service also comprises the legal units (divisions, sections, and sectors) of the Bank of Russia’s regional branches.
  • The Legal Department coordinates the claim-related work at the Bank of Russia, represents the Bank of Russia’s interests in the course of court proceedings and in enforcement agencies, and ensures the Bank of Russia’s communication with government authorities and law enforcement bodies.
Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 24/07/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Юридический департамент

Юридический департамент — одно из структурных подразделений центрального аппарата Банка России, существующих со времени образования Банка России. Юридический департамент был создан в качестве самостоятельного структурного подразделения в 1992 году.

Основными задачами Юридического департамента являются правовое обеспечение деятельности Банка России по реализации его целей и функций, закрепленных федеральными законами, а также правовое обеспечение функционирования Банка России в качестве юридического лица.

Юридический департамент координирует законопроектную и иную нормотворческую работу в Банке России, а также осуществляет ее сопровождение в федеральных органах государственной власти.

Основным направлением деятельности Юридического департамента также является правовое сопровождение:

  • банковского надзора и банковского регулирования;
  • надзора и регулирования деятельности некредитных финансовых организаций;
  • деятельности структурных подразделений Банка России, в том числе территориальных учреждений Банка России, в части методологического обеспечения производства по делам об административных правонарушениях и рассмотрения дел об административных правонарушениях;
  • операций Банка России и банковских операций. В рамках правового обеспечения функционирования Банка России как юридического лица Юридический департамент обеспечивает соблюдение трудового законодательства в деятельности Банка России, а также ведение договорной работы. Юридический департамент осуществляет общую координацию правовой работы в Банке России, методическое руководство Юридической службой, а также функциональное руководство входящими в ее состав подразделениями и специалистами.
  • Юридический департамент играет важнейшую роль в деятельности Юридической службы Центрального банка Российской Федерации, являющейся единой системой подразделений и специалистов, обеспечивающей правовую работу в системе Банка России, в состав которой помимо Юридического департамента входят юридические подразделения (управления, отделы, секторы) территориальных подразделений Банка России.
  • Юридический департамент координирует претензионно-исковую работу в Банке России, обеспечивает представительство интересов Банка России при рассмотрении дел в судах, в органах принудительного исполнения, взаимодействие с органами власти и правоохранительными органами.

Направление деятельности

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 13.02.2020