• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Insurance Market Department

The Insurance Market Department exercises the authority of the Bank of Russia in the sphere of insurance market development, insurance business regulation, and control and supervision over compliance with the insurance legislation by insurance companies, mutual insurance companies, insurance brokers, and their self-regulatory organisations.

Insurance laws and regulations are constantly developing and improving. The Department is responsible for the preparation of regulatory and legislative initiatives of the Bank of Russia, drafts Bank of Russia regulations, and reviews public authorities’ draft laws and by-laws related to the insurance market.

The primary goal of insurance regulation is to ensure the financial sustainability and solvency of insurers. The Bank of Russia’s supervisory policy is aimed at the early identification of insurance market players’ problems and the elimination of violations that may threaten the legitimate interests of insurance consumers and the stable operation of the Russian insurance market. Whenever violations of the insurance legislation are revealed, the Department applies supervisory response measures against insurance entities and controls the fulfilment thereof.

The Department makes actuary calculations of insurance rates in compulsory insurance, and elaborates minimum requirements for the terms and procedure for individual types of voluntary insurance.

The main objectives of the Department also include control over the implementation of bankruptcy prevention measures by insurers and recovery of their solvency.

Seeking to protect the rights and legitimate interests of insurance consumers, the Department elaborates measures aimed at preventing insurance fraud and curbing unfair practices in the insurance market.

Area of focus

Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 29/07/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Департамент страхового рынка

Департамент страхового рынка реализует полномочия Банка России в области развития страхового рынка, регулирования страховой деятельности, контроля и надзора за соблюдением страхового законодательства страховыми организациями, обществами взаимного страхования, страховыми брокерами и их саморегулируемыми организациями.

Департамент ведет разработку нормативных актов Банка России, рассматривает проекты законодательных и подзаконных актов, затрагивающих вопросы страхового рынка, и  отвечает за подготовку позиции Банка России в отношении этих инициатив.

Регулирование страховой деятельности направлено прежде всего на обеспечение финансовой устойчивости и платежеспособности страховщиков. Надзорная политика Банка России нацелена на выявление проблем у участников страхового рынка на ранних стадиях и пресечение нарушений, которые могут угрожать законным интересам потребителей страховых услуг и стабильности страхового рынка Российской Федерации. При выявлении нарушений страхового законодательства департамент применяет меры надзорного реагирования к субъектам страхового дела и контролирует их исполнение.

Департамент проводит актуарные расчеты страховых тарифов по обязательным видам страхования, разрабатывает минимальные требования к условиям и порядку осуществления отдельных видов добровольного страхования.

В число основных задач департамента также входит контроль за реализацией страховыми организациями мер по предупреждению банкротства и восстановлению платежеспособности.

В целях защиты прав и законных интересов потребителей страховых услуг департамент разрабатывает меры, направленные на предотвращение страхового мошенничества и пресечение недобросовестных практик на страховом рынке.

Направление деятельности

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 23.01.2023