• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Financial Market Infrastructure Department

The Financial Market Infrastructure Department was created in 2020 on the basis of the Securities Market and Commodity Market Department.

The establishment of the Department became necessary because of the increased significance of financial market infrastructure organisations, the expansion of the scope of their services as a result of new activities, and the provision of high-technology services by such organisations not only to professional market participants, but also to their clients.

The scope of responsibility of the Department includes the regulation and supervision of financial organisations constituting the accounting infrastructure of the financial market (the central depository, depositories, registrars, and specialised depositories), trade and settlement infrastructure (exchanges, clearing houses, including non-bank credit institutions — central counterparties, and commodity supply operators), and organisations collecting, storing, analysing and providing information needed for the efficient functioning of the financial market (repositories, pricing centres, and credit rating agencies). The Department also regulates and supervises investment platforms and their operators.

The Department carries out supervision applying a risk-based approach, which enables not only a fast response to violations, but also preventive identification of risks infrastructure organisations’ activities. Given the systemic importance and variety of activity types of such organisations, the early development of risk mitigation measures is of key importance for the financial market in general.

Today, a key objective of the Department in the sphere of regulation is the elaboration and enhancement of the legislative and regulatory framework for new activities and entities engaged therein.

After the development of the relevant legislative framework is completed, the remit of the Department will encompass new infrastructure entities (electronic platform operators, the registrar of financial transactions, and digital financial asset exchange operators) and issues related to the functioning of electronic platforms and information systems, which will ensure the issue, accounting and turnover of digital financial assets.

Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 29/07/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Департамент инфраструктуры финансового рынка

Департамент инфраструктуры финансового рынка образован в 2020 году на базе Департамента рынка ценных бумаг и товарного рынка.

Создание департамента стало ответом на возросшую значимость инфраструктурных организаций финансового рынка, расширение сферы их услуг за счет новых видов деятельности, предоставление такими организациями высокотехнологичных услуг не только профессиональным участникам, но и их клиентам.

В зону ответственности департамента входят регулирование и надзор за финансовыми организациями, составляющими учетную инфраструктуру финансового рынка (центральный депозитарий, депозитарии, регистраторы, специализированные депозитарии), торгово-расчетную инфраструктуру (организаторы торговли, клиринговые организации, в том числе НКО-ЦК, операторы товарных поставок), организациями, осуществляющими сбор, хранение, анализ и предоставление информации, необходимой для эффективного функционирования финансового рынка (репозитарии, ценовые центры, кредитные рейтинговые агентства). Департамент также регулирует и осуществляет надзор за инвестиционными платформами и их операторами.

При осуществлении надзора департамент применяет риск-ориентированный подход, который обеспечивает не только оперативное реагирование на нарушения, но и превентивное выявление рисков в деятельности инфраструктурных организаций. С учетом системной значимости и многообразия видов деятельности таких организаций заблаговременная выработка мер по снижению рисков имеет существенное значение для всего финансового рынка.

Одна из ключевых задач департамента в области регулирования на текущем этапе — формирование и развитие нормативного и законодательного регулирования новых видов деятельности и осуществляющих их субъектов.

После завершения формирования соответствующей законодательной базы к компетенции департамента будут отнесены новые субъекты инфраструктуры (операторы электронных платформ, регистратор финансовых транзакций, операторы обмена цифровых финансовых активов) и вопросы функционирования электронных платформ, информационных систем, в рамках которых будут осуществляться выпуск, учет, обращение цифровых финансовых активов.

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 29.07.2020