• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Accounting and Reporting Department

The main functions of the Accounting and Reporting Department include support for the operation and development of the accounting system of the Bank of Russia, organisation of, and support for, the compilation of the accounting (financial) reporting of the Bank of Russia, maintenance of the accounting of operations performed by the structural units of the head office and other divisions of the Bank of Russia, organisational support for the creation, reduction and use of provisions to cover possible financial losses of the Bank of Russia.

As part of delivering on the above objectives, the Department performs the following functions:

  • prepares the Bank of Russia’s balance sheet for publication on a monthly basis;
  • compiles the annual accounting reporting and the annual financial statements of the Bank of Russia;
  • compiles the Bank of Russia’s financial statements and the consolidated financial statements of the Bank of Russia Group in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS);
  • organises the work related to the auditing of the annual financial statements of the Bank of Russia, the financial statements of the Bank of Russia, and the consolidated financial statements of the Bank of Russia Group in accordance with IFRS;
  • prepares and submits documents, materials and information to the Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation as part of control and expert analytical measures conducted by the Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation;
  • maintains accounting of the Bank of Russia’s capital and funds, precious metals, foreign currency, provisions, reserve funds of banknotes and coins, the Bank of Russia’s equity stakes in credit institutions and legal entities, and its operations in the domestic and foreign financial markets;
  • maintains the accounting of operations related to the economic activities of the structural units of the Bank of Russia’s head office and its branches, as well as the representative office of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia) in the People’s Republic of China, Beijing;
  • settles payments with accountable persons, contractors, credit institutions and other counterparties, Bank of Russia employees with regard to labour remuneration and other benefits, former Bank of Russia employees and their family members; carries out operations involving lending to Bank of Russia employees; and maintains tax accounting of certain operations;
  • prepares proposals to be considered by the Bank of Russia Board of Directors to assess the level of exposure, classify credit and other similar claims under quality categories, create, reduce and use provisions on credit claims and other Bank of Russia operations, as well as create and use provisions on accounts receivable related to economic activities;
  • develops the Risk Assessment Methodology for possible financial losses of the Bank of Russia on credit claims and other assets;
  • forecasts the size of provisions on credit claims;
  • performs works for the optimisation and automation of business processes in the accounting divisions of the Bank of Russia;
  • monitors the compliance with the business process rules by the Bank of Russia’s structural units;
  • consults and provides methodological and practical assistance to the Bank of Russia’s structural units on issues related to the workflow of primary accounting records;
  • operates in the framework of project management, initiates and supports projects related to the operation and development of the Bank of Russia’s accounting system.
Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 28/07/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Департамент бухгалтерского учета и отчетности

В число основных задач Департамента бухгалтерского учета и отчетности входит обеспечение функционирования и развитие системы бухгалтерского учета в Банке России, организация и обеспечение составления бухгалтерской (финансовой) отчетности Банка России, ведение бухгалтерского учета операций, совершаемых структурными подразделениями центрального аппарата и другими подразделениями Банка России, организационное обеспечение формирования, уменьшения и использования провизий на покрытие возможных финансовых потерь Банка России.

В рамках вышеперечисленных задач департамент выполняет ряд следующих функций:

  • формирует баланс Банка России для ежемесячной публикации;
  • составляет годовую бухгалтерскую отчетность Банка России и годовую финансовую отчетность Банка России;
  • составляет финансовую отчетность Банка России и консолидированную финансовую отчетность Группы Банка России в соответствии с Международными стандартами финансовой отчетности (МСФО);
  • обеспечивает организацию работы, связанной с аудиторской проверкой годовой финансовой отчетности Банка России, финансовой отчетности Банка России и консолидированной финансовой отчетности Группы Банка России в соответствии с МСФО;
  • готовит и представляет документы, материалы и информацию Счетной палате Российской Федерации в рамках контрольных и экспертно-аналитических мероприятий, проводимых Счетной палатой Российской Федерации;
  • осуществляет ведение бухгалтерского учета капитала и фондов Банка России, драгоценных металлов, иностранной валюты, провизий, резервных фондов банкнот и монеты, участия Банка России в капиталах кредитных организаций и юридических лиц, операций Банка России на внутреннем и внешнем финансовых рынках;
  • ведет бухгалтерский учет операций, связанных с финансово-хозяйственной деятельностью структурных подразделений центрального аппарата Банка России, а также подразделений Банка России, Представительства Центрального банка Российской Федерации (Банка России) в Китайской Народной Республике, г. Пекин;
  • проводит расчеты с подотчетными лицами, поставщиками, подрядчиками, кредитными организациями и иными контрагентами, с работниками Банка России по оплате труда и другим выплатам , бывшими работниками Банка России и членами их семей, осуществляет операции по кредитованию служащих Банка России , а также ведение налогового учета по отдельным операциям;
  • готовит для рассмотрения Советом директоров Банка России предложений по оценке уровня кредитного риска, отнесению кредитных и иных приравненных к ним требований к категориям качества и формированию, уменьшению и использованию провизий по кредитным требованиям и прочим операциям Банка России, а также по формированию и использованию провизий по дебиторской задолженности по хозяйственной деятельности;
  • разрабатывает Методику оценки риска возможных финансовых потерь Банка России по кредитным требованиям, а также по прочим активам;
  • прогнозирует величину провизий по кредитным требованиям;
  • осуществляет работы по оптимизации и автоматизации бизнес-процессов, осуществляемых в бухгалтерских подразделениях Банка России;
  • контролирует соблюдение бухгалтерскими подразделениями Банка России правил организации бизнес-процессов;
  • осуществляет консультирование, методологическую и практическую помощь подразделениям Банка России по вопросам документооборота первичных учетных документов;
  • ведет деятельность в рамках проектного управления, инициирует проекты и обеспечивает выполнение работ по проектам, направленным на функционирование и развитие системы бухгалтерского учета в Банке России.
Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 07.02.2020