• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Pension Funds and Collective Investments

The collective investment market includes non-governmental pension funds (NPFs), investment funds, their management companies and specialised depositories.
47 non-governmental pension funds
269 management companies
26 specialised depositories
1,531 unit investment funds
2 joint-stock investment funds
Operating in Russia as of 1 January 2020

Non-governmental pension funds provide mandatory pension insurance (MPI) and non-governmental pension coverage (NPC).

NPFs licensed to carry out MPI manage pension savings formed from the MPI payments employers make for their staff. The transfer of employers’ contributions to the funded component of pension has been suspended since 2014, and currently NPFs manage funds accumulated in previous years. All funds providing MPI services are participants in the system for guaranteeing the rights of insured persons. Monies placed with such funds are insured by the Deposit Insurance Agency.

As part of the NPC, funds manage pension reserves formed from the voluntary contributions of legal entities and individuals.

10.8%
In 2019, pension assets of non-governmental pension funds rose by 10.8%, to 4.07 trillion rubles

NPF funds are the source of the so-called long money. One of the main trends in recent years is the increase in the share of NPF investments in the real and public sectors of the economy against the background of a contracting financial sector.

NPF funds are invested by management companies, which also manage funds for mortgage coverage and servicemen’s housing provision, insurers’ own funds and insurance reserves, and investment fund assets.

As of 1 January 2020
> 37.3 million people participate in the MPI
> 6.1 million people participate in the NPC

In recent years, retail investors have shown increasing interest in unit and joint-stock investment funds.

In August 2018, the Bank of Russia registered the trust management rules of Russia’s first exchange-traded UIF, marking a new stage in the development of the Russian market for investment funds.

The Bank of Russia simultaneously regulates and supervises investment fund managers, NPFs and investment funds: it establishes rules for the collective investment market and ensures that they are complied with. Given the social importance of participants in the collective investment market, primarily NPFs, the Bank of Russia focuses on their financial stability and reliability, countering unfair practices and financial consumer protection.

In 2019, the net asset value of UIFs increased by 32.4%,
to 4.5
trillion rubles

In addition to the Bank of Russia, the sector has another controlling institution, the specialised depositories of UIFs and NPFs (they keep funds’ assets and control their management), and a regulatory institution, the self-regulatory organisations of collective investment market participants (they establish standards for their members). Their activity is also controlled by the Bank of Russia.

Department responsible for publication: Investment Finance Intermediation Department
Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 10/09/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Пенсионные фонды и коллективные инвестиции

Рынок коллективных инвестиций объединяет негосударственные пенсионные фонды (НПФ), инвестиционные фонды, их управляющие компании и специализированные депозитарии.

47 негосударственных пенсионных фондов
269 управляющих компаний
26 специализированных депозитариев
1531 паевой инвестиционный фонд
2 акционерных инвестиционных фонда
Действуют в РФ по состоянию на 01.01.2020

Негосударственные пенсионные фонды предоставляют услуги по обязательному пенсионному страхованию (ОПС) и негосударственному пенсионному обеспечению (НПО).

НПФ, которые имеют лицензию по ОПС, осуществляют управление пенсионными накоплениями, формирующимися за счет уплачиваемых работодателями за своих работников страховых взносов по ОПС. С 2014 года перечисление работодателями новых взносов на формирование накопительной части пенсии приостановлено, и в настоящий момент НПФ управляют средствами, накопленными за прошлые периоды. Все фонды, которые занимаются ОПС, включены в систему гарантирования прав застрахованных лиц. Средства, доверенные таким фондам, гарантируются Агентством по страхованию вкладов.

В рамках НПО фонды осуществляют управление средствами пенсионных резервов, формирующимися за счет исключительно добровольных пенсионных взносов юридических и физических лиц.

На 10,8%
выросли пенсионные средства негосударственных пенсионных фондов за 2019 год и составили 4,07 трлн ₽

Средства НПФ являются источником так называемых длинных денег. Одним из главных трендов последних лет является увеличение доли вложений НПФ в реальный и государственный секторы экономики на фоне сокращения финансового сектора.

Инвестированием средств НПФ занимаются управляющие компании, которые также предоставляют услуги по управлению средствами ипотечного покрытия и жилищного обеспечения военнослужащих, собственными средствами и страховыми резервами страховщиков, а также средствами инвестиционных фондов.

На 1 января 2020 года
Более 37,3 млн человек участвуют в ОПС
Более 6,1 млн человек — в НПО

В последние годы среди розничных инвесторов растет популярность инвестиционных фондов, которые бывают паевыми и акционерными.

В августе 2018 года Банк России зарегистрировал правила доверительного управления первого в России биржевого ПИФ, ознаменовав тем самым новый этап в развитии российского рынка инвестиционных фондов.

Банк России является одновременно регулятором и контролирующим органом для управляющих компаний инвестиционных фондов, НПФ и инвестиционных фондов: он устанавливает правила на рынке коллективных инвестиций и следит за их соблюдением. С учетом социальной значимости участников рынка коллективных инвестиций и прежде всего НПФ Банком России уделяется особое внимание вопросам их финансовой устойчивости и надежности, противодействия недобросовестным практикам и защиты прав потребителей финансовых услуг.

Стоимость чистых активов ПИФ за 2019 год увеличилась на 32,4% и достигает
4,5 трлн ₽

Помимо Банка России в отрасли существует еще один контролирующий институт — специализированные депозитарии ПИФ и НПФ (хранят имущество фондов и контролируют распоряжение им), а также регулирующий — саморегулируемые организации участников рынка коллективных инвестиций (задают стандарты для своих членов). Их деятельность также находится под контролем Банка России.

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 09.04.2020