• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Other оperations

In the domestic market, the Bank of Russia can conduct financial operations for purposes other than monetary policy objectives.

The Special Refinancing Facilities are designed to encourage banks to lend to companies in certain segments or sectors of the economy. These facilities are in the form of the Bank of Russia’s loans to credit institutions for relatively long periods and at a relatively low interest rate.

The Emergency Liquidity Assistance Facility is created to support individual credit institutions experiencing temporary liquidity shortages. If a bank applies for the facility, the Bank of Russia can provide liquidity either by extending a loan or concluding a repo agreement.

Irrevocable Credit Lines are opened by the Bank of Russia to facilitate a smooth transition to Basel-III standards, in terms of compliance by systemically significant credit institutions with the liquidity coverage ratio.

To support financial stability the Bank of Russia can adjust certain terms of monetary policy operations, offer unsecured loans, conduct operations in the foreign exchange market, including foreign currency liquidity-providing operations.

Department responsible for publication: Monetary Policy Department
Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 23/04/2021

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Операции в других целях

На внутреннем рынке Банк России может проводить финансовые операции, направленные на достижение других, отличных от денежно-кредитной политики целей.

Специализированные механизмы рефинансирования призваны стимулировать банки кредитовать определенные сегменты или отрасли экономики и являются операциями по предоставлению Банком России обеспеченных кредитов российским кредитным организациям на относительно длительные сроки по сравнительно низкой процентной ставке.

Механизм экстренного предоставления ликвидности разработан в целях оказания поддержки отдельным испытывающим временные трудности кредитным организациям. При обращении к нему между кредитной организацией и Банком России могут проводиться как кредитные операции, так и операции репо.

Безотзывные кредитные линии (БКЛ) открываются Банком России для обеспечения плавного перехода на стандарты Базеля-III в части соблюдения системно-значимыми кредитными организациями норматива краткосрочной ликвидности.

В качестве инструментов поддержания финансовой стабильности Банк России может корректировать отдельные параметры операций денежно-кредитной политики, предоставлять кредиты без обеспечения, осуществлять операции с иностранной валютой, в том числе предоставлять на внутреннем рынке ликвидность в иностранной валюте.

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 19.06.2020