• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

The 150th Anniversary of the Birthday of A.P. Chekhov

Series:The 150th Anniversary of the Birthday of A.P. Chekhov
Date of Issue
28.12.2009
Catalogue number
5219-0016
The 150th Anniversary of the Birthday of A.P. Chekhov
Date of Issue
28.12.2009
Catalogue number
5219-0016
Denomination
200 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Gold 999/1000
Total weight, g
31.37 (±0.23)
Fine metal content not less than, g
31.10
Diameter, mm
33.00 (±0.30)
Thickness, mm
2.80 (±0.30)
Mintage, pcs
500

Obverse

in the centre - the emblem of the Bank of Russia [the two-headed eagle with wings down, under it - the semicircular inscription "БАНК РОССИИ" (BANK OF RUSSIA)] framed by a circle of dots and inscriptions along the rim - on top: "ДВЕСТИ РУБЛЕЙ" (TWO HUNDRED RUBLES), below: to the left - indications of the precious metal and its fineness, in the centre - the year of issue "2010 г." (2010), to the right - the fine metal content and the mint trade mark.

Reverse

to the left - the portrait of A.P. Chekhov, above - the image of his memorial house with garden in Yalta, to the right - the figure of a woman with a little dog on the quay, lower - dates in two lines: "1860" and "1904", below on the mirror surface of a paper sheet - the matted facsimile signature of the writer: "А. ЧЕХОВ" (A.CHEKHOV).

Authors

The artist: A.A. Brynsa.
The sculptors: A.D. Bessonov, A.V. Baklanov, National Artist of Russia.
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
The edge: 252 corrugations.

Anton Pavlovich Chekhov (1860-1904) - great Russian writer, Honored Academician of the Petersburg Academy of Sciences. He wrote narratives and stories which brought him the fame of one of the greatest short story writers in the history of world literature. His plays "Seagull", "Uncle Vanya", "Three Sisters", "Cherry Orchard" are staged in the theatres around the world more than one century.

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

150-летие со дня рождения А.П. Чехова

Cерия: 150-летие со дня рождения А.П. Чехова
Дата выпуска
28.12.2009
Каталожный номер
5219-0016
150-летие со дня рождения А.П. Чехова
Дата выпуска
28.12.2009
Каталожный номер
5219-0016
Номинал
200 рублей
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
золото 999/1000
Масса общая, г
31,37 (±0,23)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
31,10
Диаметр, мм
33,00 (±0,30)
Толщина, мм
2,80 (±0,30)
Тираж, шт.
500

Аверс

в центре - эмблема Банка России (двуглавый орёл с опущенными крыльями, под ним - надпись полукругом "БАНК РОССИИ"), обрамленная кругом из точек и надписями по кругу - вверху: "ДВЕСТИ РУБЛЕЙ", внизу: слева - обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, в центре - дата выпуска "2010 г.", справа - содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора.

Реверс

слева - портрет А.П. Чехова, вверху - изображения его дома-музея и сада в Ялте, справа - женская фигура с собачкой на набережной, ниже - даты в две строки: "1860" и "1904", внизу на зеркальном поле листа бумаги - матовая подпись-факсимиле писателя: "А. ЧЕХОВ".

Авторы

Художник : А.А. Брынза.
Скульпторы: А.Д. Бессонов, А.В. Бакланов, народный художник России.
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 252 рифления.

Антон Павлович Чехов (1860-1904) - великий русский писатель, почётный академик Петербургской Академии Наук. Им написаны повести и рассказы, которые принесли ему славу одного из величайших авторов короткого рассказа в мировой литературе. Его пьесы "Чайка", "Дядя Ваня", "Три сестры", "Вишнёвый сад" идут на театральных подмостках мира уже более столетия.

Страница была полезной?