• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Historic Monuments of Velikiy Novgorod and its Suburbs

Series:Russia in the UNESCO World Culture and Nature Heritage
Date of Issue
01/04/2009
Catalogue number
5119-0004
Russia in the UNESCO World Culture and Nature Heritage
Date of Issue
01/04/2009
Catalogue number
5119-0004
Denomination
200 rubles
Quality
Proof-like
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
3252.30 (±9.05)
Fine metal content not less than, g
3000.0
Diameter, mm
130.00 (±0.80)
Thickness, mm
27.5 (±0.60)
Mintage, pcs
200

Obverse

in the centre - the emblem of the Bank of Russia [the two-headed eagle with wings down, under it - the semicircular inscription "БАНК РОССИИ" (BANK OF RUSSIA)] framed bу а circle of dots and inscriptions, above - the denomination: "ДВЕСТИ РУБЛЕЙ" (TWO НUNDRED RUBLES), below: to the left - indications of the precious metal and its fineness, in the centre - the year of issue "2009 г." (2009) to the right in two lines - the fine metal content, the mint trade mark and the ordinal number sign of the coin №___, along the rim – two concentric lines with four decorative elements.

Reverse

in the frame of stylized arc - the architectural panorama of the Novgorod Kremlin, inscriptions along the rim - on top on the matted surface of the arc: "ВЕЛИКИЙ НОВГОРОД И ОКРЕСТНОСТИ" (VELIKIY NOVGOROD AND SUBBURBS), on bottom: "НОВГОРОДСКИЙ КРЕМЛЬ" (NOVGOROD KREMLIN).

Authors

The artist: A.D. Schablykin.
The sculptor: A.N. Bessonov.
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
The adge: 390 corrugations.

Novgorod Kremlin (Detinets) is girdled by wall with 9 towers. Its historic ensemble includes St. Sophia Cathedral (1045-50), St. Sophia's Belfry (XV c), the Watch Tower "Chasozvonya", Archbishop's (Faceted) Chamber (1433), the St. Abdreas Stratilates Church (XV-XVII cs), the Sergiy Radonezhskiy Church (1463), Administrative Office Building (early XIX c) and the monument "The Millenium of Russia" (1862). The historic and architectural monuments of Velikiy Novgorod and its Suburbs are included in the UNESCO list of World Culture and Nature Heritage.

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Исторические памятники Великого Новгорода и окрестностей

Серия: Россия во всемирном, культурном и природном наследии ЮНЕСКО
Дата выпуска
01.04.2009
Каталожный номер
5119-0004
Россия во всемирном, культурном и природном наследии ЮНЕСКО
Дата выпуска
01.04.2009
Каталожный номер
5119-0004
Номинал
200 рублей
Качество
пруф-лайк
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
3252,30 (±9,05)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
3000,0
Диаметр, мм
130,00 (±0,80)
Толщина, мм
27,5 (±0,60)
Тираж, шт.
200

Аверс

в центре - эмблема Банка России (двуглавый орел с опущенными крыльями, под ним - надпись полукругом "БАНК РОССИИ"), обрамленная кругом из точек и надписями, вверху - номинал: "ДВЕСТИ РУБЛЕЙ", внизу: слева - обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, в центре - год выпуска "2009 г.", справа в две строки - содержание химически чистого металла, товарный знак монетного двора и порядковый номер монеты №__, вдоль канта – две концентрические линии с четырьмя декоративными элементами.

Реверс

в обрамлении стилизованной арки - изображение архитектурной панорамы Новгородского кремля, по окружности - надписи: вверху на матовой поверхности арки - "ВЕЛИКИЙ НОВГОРОД И ОКРЕСТНОСТИ", внизу - "НОВГОРОДСКИЙ КРЕМЛЬ".

Авторы

Художник: А.Д. Щаблыкин.
Скульптор: А.Н. Бессонов.
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 390 рифлений.

Новгородский кремль (Детинец) опоясан крепостной стеной с 9-ю башнями. Его исторический ансамбль включает Софийский собор (1045-50), Софийскую звонницу (XV), дозорную башню "Часозвоню", Владычную (Грановитую) палату (1433), церкви Андрея Стратилата (XV-XVII) и Сергия Радонежского (1463), здание Присутственных мест (нач. XIX), памятник "Тысячелетие России" (1862). Исторические и архитектурные памятники Великого Новгорода и его окрестностей включены в перечень Всемирного культурного и природного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Страница была полезной?