• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

The 625th Anniversary of the Battle on Kulikovo Field

Historical Series:625th Anniversary of the Battle on Kulikovo Field
Date of Issue
03.08.2005
Catalogue number
5111-0146
625th Anniversary of the Battle on Kulikovo Field
Date of Issue
03.08.2005
Catalogue number
5111-0146
Denomination
3 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
33.94 (±0.31)
Fine metal content not less than, g
31.10
Diameter, mm
39.00 (±0.30)
Thickness, mm
3.30 (±0.35)
Mintage, pcs
10,000

Obverse

in the centre – the Emblem of the Bank of Russia [the two-headed eagle with wings down, lower – the semicircular inscription – «БАНК РОССИИ» (BANK OF RUSSIA)] framed by a circle of dots and inscriptions along the rim: at the top – «ТРИ РУБЛЯ» (THREE RUBLES), at the bottom – the year of issue «2005», the letters to the left indicate the metal sign and the fineness, to the right – the fine metal content and the mint trade mark.

Reverse

in the circle of the central part, on a vertical stripe of the glassy surface – a stylized image of a winged lion and a griffin, in the upper and lower part of the strip – the inscription in four lines: «625 ЛЕТИЕ КУЛИКОВСКОЙ БИТВЫ» (THE 625TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE BATTLE ON KULIKOVO FIELD). To the left and to the right from the glassy strip, on the matted surface – the images of Russian forces and ofthe Golden Horde ones.

Authors

The Artist: A.V. Baklanov.
The Sculptors: E.I. Novikova, A.V. Baklanov.
ST. Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
The Edge: 300 Corrugations.

On September 8, 1380 the host of Dmitriy Ivanovich, the Grand Duke of Moscow and Vladimir, gained an absolute victory on Kulikovo Field over the Golden Horde troops led by its ruler Mamay. The Battle on Kulikovo Field was of great significance in the struggle of Russian and other peoples against the Tartar-Mongolian yoke. The dominance of the Golden Horde had been struck heavily on Kulikovo Field, so that it forced its following breakdown. An important consequence of the Battle on Kulikovo Field was the strengthening the role of Moscow by formation of the Russian State.

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

625-летие Куликовской битвы

Историческая серия: 625-летие Куликовской битвы
Дата выпуска
03.08.2005
Каталожный номер
5111-0146
625-летие Куликовской битвы
Дата выпуска
03.08.2005
Каталожный номер
5111-0146
Номинал
3 рубля
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
33,94 (±0,31)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
31,10
Диаметр, мм
39,00 (±0,30)
Толщина, мм
3,30 (±0,35)
Тираж, шт.
10 000

Аверс

в центре диска – эмблема Банка России (двуглавый орел с опущенными крыльями, под ним надпись полукругом «БАНК РОССИИ»), обрамленная кругом из точек и надписями по кругу: вверху – «ТРИ РУБЛЯ», внизу – «2005 г.», слева – обозначение металла, проба сплава, справа – содержание драгоценного металла в чистоте и товарный знак монетного двора.

Реверс

в центре на вертикальной полосе зеркальной поверхности в круге – стилизованное изображение крылатого льва и грифона, в верхней и нижней части полосы – надпись в четыре строки: «625 ЛЕТИЕ КУЛИКОВСКОЙ БИТВЫ». Слева и справа от зеркальной полосы на матированной поверхности – изображения русского и ордынского войск.

Авторы

Художник: А.В. Бакланов.
Скульпторы: Е.И. Новикова, А.В. Бакланов.
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 300 рифлений.

8 сентября 1380 года рать Дмитрия Ивановича, великого князя Московского и Владимирского, одержала на Куликовом поле полную победу над войском Золотой Орды, возглавляемым ее правителем Мамаем. Куликовская битва имела большое историческое значение в борьбе русского и других народов с монголо-татарским гнетом. На Куликовом поле был нанесен сильный удар по господству Золотой Орды, ускоривший ее последующий распад. Важным следствием Куликовской битвы было усиление роли Москвы в образовании Русского государства.

Страница была полезной?