• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Main Aggregates of External Sector Statistics in January – March 2020

According to the Bank of Russia’s data the surplus in the current account of the balance of payments of the Russian Federation decreased in Q1 2020 in comparison to the previous year by $11.8 billion to $21.7 billion as a result of the declining surplus of the trade balance by $15.0 billion due to the falling values of key exports against the background of deteriorating market conditions. At the same time, there was a contraction of the deficits of other current account components.

The balance of financial transactions of the private sector totaled $16.8 billion in January-March 2020 ($24.0 billion in the first quarter of 2019). If a year earlier it was formed by the growth of foreign assets, the main factor in the reporting quarter was the reduction of external liabilities, while the private sector’s claims to non-residents increased less significantly.

The international reserves of the Russian Federation rose by $5.0 billion in January — March 2020 against $18.6 billion in the corresponding period of previous year, mainly driven by foreign currency purchases on the domestic market under the fiscal rule.

The size of the external debt of the Russian Federation totaled $457.7 billion as of March 31, 2020. From the beginning of the year debt liabilities decreased by $33.7 billion mostly due to the decrease of indebtedness to nonresidents in the form of sovereign debt securities denominated in Russian rubles, and debt instruments under direct investment relationship.

Significant decrease of accumulated external liabilities substantially exceeded the decline in foreign assets and resulted in the increase of the Net International Investment Position of the Russian Federation from $358.7 billion at the beginning of the year to $523.6 billion as of March 31, 2020.

30 June 2020

Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 30/06/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Основные показатели статистики внешнего сектора в январе-марте 2020 года

По данным Банка России, профицит счета текущих операций платежного баланса Российской Федерации в I квартале 2020 года снизился по сравнению с январем-мартом 2019 года на 11,8 млрд долларов США до 21,7 млрд долларов США в результате ощутимого сжатия сальдо торгового баланса на 15,0 млрд долларов США на фоне неблагоприятной рыночной конъюнктуры для основных товаров российского экспорта. При этом наблюдалось уменьшение совокупного отрицательного сальдо прочих компонентов счета текущих операций.

Сальдо финансовых операций частного сектора в январе-марте 2020 года сложилось в размере 16,8 млрд долларов США (24,0 млрд долларов США в I квартале 2019 года). Если годом ранее оно было сформировано ростом иностранных активов, то в отчетном квартале определяющим стало сокращение внешних обязательств при менее значимом увеличении требований частного сектора к нерезидентам.

Международные резервы Российской Федерации в январе-марте 2020 года увеличились на 5,0 млрд долларов США против 18,6 млрд долларов США в соответствующем периоде прошлого года, главным образом за счет покупки валюты на внутреннем рынке в рамках бюджетного правила.

Объем внешнего долга Российской Федерации по состоянию на 1 апреля 2020 года составил 457,7 млрд долларов США. С начала года долговые обязательства сократились на 33,7 млрд долларов США в значительной степени за счет снижения стоимости вложений нерезидентов в суверенные долговые ценные бумаги, номинированные в российских рублях, и в долговые инструменты в рамках отношений прямого инвестирования.

Существенное уменьшение объемов иностранных обязательств значительно превысило снижение стоимости внешних активов, что обусловило рост чистой международной инвестиционной позиции Российской Федерации с 358,7 млрд долларов США на начало года до 523,6 млрд долларов США по состоянию на 1 апреля 2020 года.

30 июня 2020 года

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 30.06.2020