• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Banking Supervision Support Department

The Banking Supervision Support Department analyses the current state and outlook of the banking sector and its segments to enable the elaboration of policy decisions in the sphere of banking supervision and the development of its regulations.

In doing so, the Department employs various instruments for monitoring credit institutions’ risks and, among other things, organises and conducts stress testing of credit institutions and the banking sector in general. It also develops the methodology of stress testing.

Acting in collaboration with the banking supervision units and seeking to optimise banking supervision processes, the Department works out uniform standards of supervision over credit institutions and bank groups.

The key objectives of the Department, among other things, include participation in the elaboration of the Bank of Russia’s information policy in the sphere of banking supervision and coordination of the efforts of the banking supervision units aimed at its implementation, and also interaction with credit institutions and their associations, state authorities of the Russian Federation, foreign banking supervisors, international and foreign organisations, and the State Corporation Deposit Insurance Agency.

For information purposes, the Department prepares statistical, analytical and other materials on the state of the banking sector and publishes them on the Bank of Russia website.

Area of focus

Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 28/07/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Департамент обеспечения банковского надзора

Департамент обеспечения банковского надзора анализирует состояние и перспективы развития банковского сектора и его сегментов для подготовки стратегических решений в области банковского надзора и совершенствования его нормативной базы.

Для этого департамент применяет различные инструменты мониторинга рисков кредитных организаций, в том числе организует и проводит стресс-тестирование кредитных организаций и банковского сектора в целом, а также разрабатывает его методологию.

Во взаимодействии со структурными подразделениями банковского надзора департамент для оптимизации процессов банковского надзора разрабатывает единые стандарты надзора за деятельностью кредитных организаций и банковских групп.

К числу основных задач департамента также относится участие в разработке информационной политики Банка России в области банковского надзора и координация деятельности структурных подразделений банковского надзора по ее реализации, а также вопросы взаимодействия с кредитными организациями и их ассоциациями, органами государственной власти Российской Федерации, зарубежными органами банковского надзора, международными, иностранными организациями и государственной корпорацией «Агентство по страхованию вкладов».

В информационных целях департамент осуществляет подготовку статистических, аналитических и иных материалов о состоянии банковского сектора для размещения на официальном сайте Банка России в сети Интернет.

Направление деятельности

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 07.02.2020