Publication ethics

Russian Journal of Money and Finance’s editors are committed to ethical principles at every stage of the publication process. We comply with the guidelines of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) and strive to follow all of its recommendations. We expect the same commitment to the ethical code of conduct from all parties involved in publication, including authors, editors and reviewers.

General responsibilities of editors

In evaluating a research paper, editors shall be guided exclusively by its scientific merits and scholarly importance.

The founder of the journal has no right to interfere in the decision-making process of publication. In this way, the decision-making process is separated from short-term, political or any other considerations.

The editors shall not use any unpublished information in their own research without express written approval of the author. The editorial team protects the confidentiality of personal information received from contributors and advises its reviewers to likewise strictly observe this rule.

The editors shall not cancel a decision to publish an article unless the pending publication of such an article leads to infringements of legislation or ethical principles.

Any evidence suggesting potential misconduct or any complaints and accusations of misconduct shall result in action by the editorial team based on COPE recommendations. This rule extends to both published papers and pending publications.

The editors are authorised to reject an article independently without peer review, should it be found that it fails to meet the journal’s remit or quality standards. This decision must be made impartially and based exclusively on the content of the article, with the reasons for this decision to be clearly communicated to the author.

The editors shall distinguish between critical remarks related to misconduct and critical remarks regarding limitations and shortcomings of research work. We encourage scientific discussions as the best way to improve the quality of research.

Research papers for publication are welcome from the editors, co-editors, Bank of Russia officers and members of the Advisory Board. Their articles shall be put under no less impartial review than those of any other authors.

Ethical principles for authors

Authors must provide an objective justification of the scientific importance of their research paper. Review articles may be published provided that they contain original conclusions and/or recommendations.

Authors guarantee that any research paper they submit to the editorial team is original and that all references to other works are properly identified. Plagiarism is unacceptable in any form: literal reproduction without citation of sources, rephrasing without citation of sources and self-plagiarism (authors are obliged to refer to any previously published parts of their research papers). Knowingly false or unreliable data are inadmissible.

Authors further guarantee that the articles they present to the editorial team are not under review for publication in other journals. Multiple submissions of a single article to a number of journals simultaneously are viewed as improper conduct and unacceptable.

The lead author must secure the consent of all co-authors (if any) with respect to the finalised version of the article to be published in the journal, and to the publication of the work in the journal.

Sources of funding for the research (if any) shall be explicitly stated and their role in the conduct of research shall be indicated.

Ethical principles for reviewers

Reviewers must consent to review only articles that they possess the necessary expertise to evaluate and which they can review in due time.

The reviewer must withdraw from review if he/she was involved in any efforts related to the preparation of an article or in any research activities described in the article.

The reviewer must respect the confidential nature of any review and never disclose any details of the article during or after review to anyone except those authorised by the editorial team (e.g. the editor).

The reviewer has no right to use information received in the course of a review process for his/her own benefit, or for the benefit or discredit of any other persons or organisations.

The reviewer must inform the editor of a potential conflict of interest related to the review of an article, or seek advice from the editor if in doubt as to whether the current situation constitutes a conflict of interest.

Evaluations must be made objectively; conclusions must be precise and explained in a way that enables authors to use them for further improvement of their research papers.

× Закрыть

Публикационная этика

Редакция журнала «Деньги и кредит» придерживается этических принципов на всех этапах работы с публикациями. Мы соблюдаем Этический кодекс Комитета по этике научных публикаций (Committee on Publication Ethics, COPE) и стремимся следовать его рекомендациям. Приверженность принципам этичного поведения ожидается от всех сторон, вовлеченных в процесс работы с публикациями: авторов, редакторов и рецензентов.

Общие обязанности и ответственность редакции

Редакторы оценивают статью на основе исключительно ее академических достоинств и научной значимости.

Учредитель журнала не вправе вмешиваться в процесс принятия решений о публикации. Процесс принятия решений отделен от конъюнктурных, политических и любых других соображений.

Редакторы не должны использовать неопубликованную информацию в собственных исследованиях без письменного согласия автора. Редакция защищает конфиденциальность индивидуальной информации, полученной от авторов, и предупреждает рецензентов, что им так же необходимо следовать этому.

Редакторы не отменяют принятого решения о публикации статьи, если только в связи с публикацией не обнаружатся нарушения законодательства или этики.

При подозрении о наличии недобросовестного поведения или при получении жалоб и обвинений в недобросовестном поведении редакция принимает меры, руководствуясь рекомендациями COPE. Это распространяется как на опубликованные, так и на еще не опубликованные материалы.

Редакторы могут отклонить статью самостоятельно без экспертной оценки рецензентов, если она будет сочтена не соответствующей тематике журнала либо требуемому уровню качества. Это решение должно быть принято беспристрастно, на основании исключительно содержания статьи, а критерии принятия такого решения должны быть четко изложены автору.

Редакторы и рецензенты должны различать критические замечания о неправомерном поведении и критические замечания об ограничениях и недостатках исследования. Научные дискуссии – лучший способ повысить качество науки, они поощряемы.

Редакторы, сотрудники Банка России, члены Совета редакторов и Редакционной коллегии могут представлять собственные исследования к публикации в журнале, оценка их статей должна быть не менее беспристрастной, чем статей других авторов.

Этические принципы для авторов

Авторы должны представить объективное обоснование научной значимости своей исследовательской работы. Допускается публикация обзорных статей при наличии оригинальных выводов и/или рекомендаций.

Авторы гарантируют, что представленные в редакцию статьи являются оригинальными, и что в случае использования в статье других работ это должным образом указано. Плагиат неприемлем в любой из его форм: дословного копирования без ссылки на источник, перефразирования без ссылки на источник, а также самоплагиата (если элементы статьи ранее опубликованы, авторы обязаны на это сослаться). Заведомо ложные и недостоверные сведения являются недопустимыми.

Авторы гарантируют, что представленные в редакцию статьи не находятся на рассмотрении в других изданиях. Представление статьи одновременно в несколько изданий представляет собой неэтичное поведение и неприемлемо.

Автор, представляющий статью, должен обеспечить согласие всех соавторов (при их наличии) с ее окончательным вариантом и с ее представлением к публикации в журнале.

Источник финансирования исследований, при наличии такового, должен быть объявлен и указан, его роль в проведении исследований и/или подготовке статьи должна быть изложена.

Этические принципы для рецензентов

Рецензенты должны соглашаться на рецензирование только тех статей, для оценки которых они обладают достаточными знаниями и которые они могут прорецензировать своевременно.

Рецензент должен отказаться от подготовки рецензии, если участвовал в какой-либо работе, связанной с подготовкой статьи, или в описываемых в ней исследованиях.

Рецензент должен уважать конфиденциальность рецензии и не раскрывать никакие детали статьи или рецензии во время или после рецензирования никому за исключением тех лиц, кому это разрешено редакцией (например, редактору).

Рецензент не вправе использовать информацию, полученную в ходе рецензирования, для собственной выгоды, для выгоды либо для дискредитирования других лиц или организаций.

Рецензент должен заявить редактору о возможном конфликте интересов, связанном с рецензированием статьи, или обратиться за советом к редактору, если не уверен, составляет ли сложившаяся ситуация конфликт интересов.

Оценка должна проводиться объективно, заключения должны быть четко сформулированы и аргументированы, чтобы авторы могли использовать их для улучшения работы.

× Закрыть