• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Financial Market Strategy Department

The Financial Market Strategy Department develops the Bank of Russia’s policy aimed at increasing the investment attractiveness of the Russian financial market. The Department ensures the Bank of Russia’s interaction with stakeholders on financial market development issues.

The Department prepares the Guidelines for the Development of the Russian Financial Market over the medium-term horizon. This is one of the Bank of Russia’s key documents describing the actions planned by the regulator to develop all segments of the financial market over the medium-term horizon, thereby providing forward guidance for market participants as to regulatory innovations. To receive feedback, the Department communicates with the professional community and carries out annual strategic sessions in order to accumulate, update and examine market players’ suggestions on how to enhance the regulation of the financial market.

The key objectives of the Department are to promote competition in the financial market and increase people’s confidence in financial market participants. The Department elaborates and implements measures aimed at creating equal business conditions for various market participants, lowering barriers through the deployment of new financial technologies, and establishing incentives to promote fair competition in the financial market.

Another priority area of the Department is its participation in the implementation of international projects for financial market development. They include projects for the development of integration processes within the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), and the promotion of cooperation among BRICS member states. The Department monitors and analyses international standards, is engaged in drafting agreements with foreign financial regulators, and communicates with international professional associations on the issues related to the development of financial market infrastructure and instruments.

Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 24/07/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Департамент стратегического развития финансового рынка

Департамент стратегического развития финансового рынка разрабатывает политику Банка России, направленную на повышение инвестиционной привлекательности российского финансового рынка. Департамент обеспечивает взаимодействие Банка России с заинтересованными сторонами по вопросам развития финансового рынка.

Департамент является разработчиком Основных направлений развития финансового рынка Российской Федерации на среднесрочный период. Это один из ключевых документов Банка России, который содержит описание запланированных действий регулятора по развитию всех секторов финансового рынка на среднесрочный период, что позволяет участникам рынка заранее учитывать регулятивные новации в своей деятельности. Для получения обратной связи департамент взаимодействует с профессиональным сообществом и проводит ежегодные стратегические сессии в целях аккумулирования, актуализации и проработки предложений участников рынка по совершенствованию мер регулирования финансового рынка.

Ключевыми задачами департамента являются развитие конкуренции на финансовом рынке и повышение доверия населения к его участникам. Департамент разрабатывает и реализует мероприятия, направленные на формирование равных условий ведения бизнеса для различных участников рынка, снижение барьеров за счет внедрения новых финансовых технологий, создание стимулов для добросовестной конкуренции на финансовом рынке.

Важным направлением деятельности департамента является участие в реализации международных проектов по развитию финансового рынка. Среди них — проекты по развитию интеграционных процессов в рамках Евразийского экономического союза (ЕАЭС), Союза Независимых Государств (СНГ), развитию взаимодействия на пространстве БРИКС. Департамент осуществляет мониторинг и анализ международных стандартов, участвует в подготовке соглашений с иностранными финансовыми регуляторами, взаимодействует с международными профессиональными объединениями по вопросам развития инфраструктуры и инструментов финансового рынка.

Направление деятельности

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 16.07.2020