300th Anniversary of the Monetary Reform of Peter I

"The obverse"
"The reverse"

The obverse

in the centre – the Emblem of the Bank of Russia [the two-headed eagle with wings down, lower – the semicircular inscription – «БАНК РОССИИ» (BANK OF RUSSIA)] framed by a circle of dots and inscriptions along the rim: at the top – «ТРИ РУБЛЯ» (THREE RUBLES), at the bottom – the year of issue «2004», the letters to the left indicate the metal sign and the fineness, to the right – the fine metal content and the mint trade mark.

The reverse

the inscription along the rim: «300-ЛЕТИЕ ДЕНЕЖНОЙ РЕФОРМЫ ПЕТРА ПЕРВОГО» (300TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE MONETARY REFORM OF PETER THE FIRST), at the bottom – a monogram compiled of the Latin letter «P» repeated in the glassy reflection. In the centre of the disc, on the matted silver surface – a non-through gold insert reproducing the relief images of the Kopeck of the 1704 year of issue: to the left, on its reverse – a horseman holding a spear, lower – the indication of the metal sign, the fineness:«Au 900» and the fine metal content: «1,55», the inscription along the rim: «ЦАРЬ И ВЕЛИКИЙ КН(Я)ЗЬ ПЕТР АЛЕКСЕЕВИЧ» (TSAR AND GREAT PRINCE PETER ALEXEYEVICH); to the right, on its obverse – the inscription in two lines «КОПЕЙКА» (KOPECK) and the date «1704» denoted with Slavic letters, the inscription along the rim: «ВСЕЯ РУСИ САМОДЕРЖЕЦ» (AUTOCRAT OF ALL RUSSIA).

Authors

The artiat: A.V. Baklanov.
The Sculptor: I.S. Komshilov.
St. Peterburg Mint (СПМД).
The edge: 300 corrugations.

The reform of Peter I, carried out in 1698-1704, removed Russian monetary system to be numbered among the most advanced one in Europe. It provided convenient means of payment by way of silverand copper coins the nominal prices of which were based on decimal system.

Denomination 3 rubles
Quality Proof
Metal, fineness Gold 900/1000 - Silver 900/1000
Total weight, G 36,77 (±0,49)
Fine metal
content not less than, G
31,10 - 1,55
Diameter, mm 39,00 (±0,30)
Thickness, mm 3,30(±0,35)
Mintage, pcs 8000

Date of issue: 03/08/2004
Catalogue number: 5611-0001

× Закрыть

300-летие денежной реформы Петра I.

"Аверс"
"Реверс"

Аверс

в центре диска – эмблема Банка России (двуглавый орел с опущенными крыльями, под ним надпись полукругом «БАНК РОССИИ»), обрамленная кругом из точек и надписями по кругу: вверху – «ТРИ РУБЛЯ», внизу – «2004 г.», слева – обозначение металла, проба сплава, справа – содержание драгоценного металла в чистоте и товарный знак монетногодвора

Реверс

по окружности – надпись: «300-ЛЕТИЕ ДЕНЕЖНОЙ РЕФОРМЫ ПЕТРА ПЕРВОГО», внизу – вензель, составленный из латинской литеры «P», повторенной в зеркальном отражении; в центре диска на матированной поверхности серебра – несквозная вставка из золота, воспроизводящая рельефные изображения копейки 1704 года: слева на реверсе всадник с копьeм, под ним – обозначение металла, проба сплава:«Au 900» и содержание драгоценного металла в чистоте: «1,55», по окружности – надпись: «ЦАРЬ И ВЕЛИКИЙ КН(Я)ЗЬ ПЕТР АЛЕКСЕЕВИЧ»; справа на аверсе – надпись в две строки «КОПЕЙКА» и дата «1704», обозначенная славянскими буквами, по окружности – надпись «ВСЕЯ РОССИИ САМОДЕРЖЕЦ».

Авторы

Художник: А.В. Бакланов.
Скульптор: И.С. Комшилов.
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 300 рифлений.

Реформа Петра I, проведённая в 1698-1704 гг., вывела русскую монетную систему в число самых передовых в Европе, предоставив у добные средства платежа в виде серебряных и медных монет, набор номиналов которых был основан на десятичном принципе.

Номинал 3 рубля
Качество пруф
Металл, проба золото 900/1000 - серебро 900/1000
Масса общая, г 36,77 (±0,49)
Содержание
химически чистого
металла не менее, г
31,10 - 1,55
Диаметр, мм 39,00 (±0,30)
Толщина, мм 3,30(±0,35)
Тираж, шт. 8000

Дата выпуска: 03.08.2004
Каталожный номер: 5611-0001

× Закрыть