Barque «Sedov»

"The obverse"
"The reverse"

The obverse

in the center — the Emblem of the Bank of Russia [the two-headed eagle with wings down, lower — the semicircular inscription — «БАНК РОССИИ» (BANK OF RUSSIA)] framed by a circle of dots and inscriptions along the rim: at the top — «СТО РУБЛЕЙ» (ONE HUNDRED RUBLES), at the bottom — the year of issue «2001», the letters to the left indicate the metal sign and the fineness, to the right — the fine metal content and the mint trade mark.

The reverse

the picture of the swimming barque «Sedov», to the left — a symbolic designation of the parts of the world, to the right — the portrait of the Russian polar explorer G.Y. Sedov in an oval with the semicircular inscription «Г.Я. СЕДОВ» (G.Y. SEDOV), at the bottom — the inscription on a ribbon: «БАРК СЕДОВ» (BARQUE SEDOV).

Authors

The artist: V.M. Yerokhin.
The sculptors: A.S. Khazov, V.M. Yerokhin.
Moscow Mint (MМД).
The edge: 360 corrugations.

The barque, built in shipyard Kiel (Germany) in 1921, was first named «Magdalena Vinnen». Originally it was used to carry out cargoes between ports of Europe and South America, Australia, South Eastern Asia and Oceania. In 1936 the barque was sold to the shipping company «Norddeutsche Lloyd», was then renamed in «Commodor Jensen» and had been equipped to accommodate 70 training persons. Since that time it was used as a training vessel for cadets of specialized navy schools and for carrying out cargoes as well. In 1945 the ship passed in to the hands of the Soviet Union under German reparation payments. The barque was named the «Sedov» after a polar explorer G.Ya. Sedov (1877-1914), and re-equipped to accommodate 164 cadets. The «Sedov» has been entered into the «Guinness Book of Records» as the biggest sailing ship in the world.

Denomination 100 rubles
Quality Proof-like
Metal, fineness Silver 900/1000
Total weight, G 1111,12 (+4,0)
Fine metal
content not less than, G
1000,0
Diameter, mm 100,00 (±0,80)
Thickness, mm 15,0 (±0,60)
Mintage, pcs 500

Date of issue: 22/02/2001
Catalogue number: 5117-0018

× Закрыть

Барк «Седов»

"Аверс"
"Реверс"

Аверс

в центре диска — эмблема Банка России (двуглавый орел с опущенными крыльями, под ним надпись полукругом «БАНК РОССИИ»), обрамленная кругом из точек и надписями по кругу: вверху — «СТО РУБЛЕЙ», внизу — «2001 г.», слева — обозначение металла, проба сплава, справа – содержание драгоценного металла в чистоте и товарный знак монетного двора.

Реверс

изображение плывущего барка «Седов», слева — символическое обозначение сторон света, справа — портрет русского полярного исследователя Г.Я. Седова в овале с надписью полукругом «Г.Я. СЕДОВ», внизу — надпись на ленте: «БАРК СЕДОВ».

Авторы

Художник: В.М. Ерохин.
Скульпторы: А.С. Хазов, В.М. Ерохин.
Чеканка: Московский монетный двор (ММД).
Оформление гурта: 360 рифлений.

Барк построен в 1921 г. в Киле (Германия) и назывался «Магдалена Виннен» («Magdalena Vinnen»). Первоначально предназначался для перевозки грузов между портами Европы и Южной Америки, Австралии, Юго-Восточной Азии, Океании. В 1936 г. барк продан компании «Норддойче Ллойд» («Norddeutsche Lloyd»), получил новое название «Коммодор Йенсен» («Сommodor Jensen»), переоборудован для размещения 70 курсантов и стал использоваться как тренировочное судно для курсантов военно-морских училищ, так и для перевозки грузов. В 1945 г. в счёт германских репараций перешёл к СССР, переоборудован для размещения 164 курсантов и переименован в честь полярного исследователя Георгия Яковлевича Седова (1877-1914). Барк «Седов» занесён в Книгу рекордов Гиннесcа, как самое большое парусное судно в мире.

Номинал 100 рублей
Качество пруф-лайк
Металл, проба серебро 900/1000
Масса общая, г 1111,12 (+4,0)
Содержание
химически чистого
металла не менее, г
1000,0
Диаметр, мм 100,00 (±0,80)
Толщина, мм 15,0 (±0,60)
Тираж, шт. 500

Дата выпуска: 22.02.2001
Каталожный номер: 5117-0018

× Закрыть