The Golden Gate, XIIth Century, Vladimir

Series: Architectural Monuments of Russia

"The obverse"
"The reverse"

The obverse

in the center — the Emblem of the Bank of Russia (the two-headed eagle designed by I.Bilibin), the letters under it indicate the metal sign, the fineness, the mint trademark and the fine metal content. The inscriptions along the rim framed by a circle of dots : at the top — «3 РУБЛЯ 1995 г.» (3 RUBLES 1995), at the bottom — «БАНК РОССИИ» (BANK OF RUSSIA).

The reverse

a view of the XIIth-century Golden Gate in Vladimir, to the right - an element of the city's coat of arms-a crowned leopard with a sceptre, the inscriptions along the rim: at the top - "ЗОЛОТЫЕ ВОРОТА XII в." (GOLDEN GATE XIIth centure), at the bottom - "ВЛАДИМИР" (VLADIMIR).

Authors

The artist:A.A. Kolodkin
The sculptor: V.M. Kharlamov
Moscow Mint (ММД)
The edge: 300 corrugations

The Golden Gate in Vladimir - a unique monument of ancient Russian architecture. Built in 1158-1164 in the reign of Prince Andrei Bogolyubsky, it is the main bastion of the western section of the fortification belt round Vladimir and, at the same time, the principal entrance to the city, a kind of triumphal arch.

Denomination 3 rubles
Quality Proof
Metal, fineness Silver 900/1000
Total weight, G 34,88(±0,32)
Fine metal
content not less than, G
31,10
Diameter, mm 39,00(±0,30)
Thickness, mm 3,30(±0,35)
Mintage, pcs 30000

Date of issue: 21/03/1995
Catalogue number: 5111-0023

× Закрыть

Золотые ворота, XII в., г. Владимир.

Серия: Памятники архитектуры России

"Аверс"
"Реверс"

Аверс

в центре диска - эмблема Банка России (двуглавый орёл художника И. Билибина), в нижней части - обозначение металла, проба сплава, товарный знак монетного двора и содержание драгоценного металла в чистоте. По окружности надписи, обрамлённые кругом из точек: вверху - "3 РУБЛЯ 1995 г.", внизу - "БАНК РОССИИ".

Реверс

изображение золотых ворот XII в. в г. Владимире, справа - элемент герба города - львиного леопарда в короне и со скипетром, по окружности надписи: вверху - "ЗОЛОТЫЕ ВОРОТА XII в.", внизу - "ВЛАДИМИР".

Авторы

Художник: А.А Колодкин.
Скульптор: В.М. Харламов.
Чеканка: Московский монетный двор (ММД).
Оформление гурта: 300 рифлений.

Уникальный памятник древней Руси Золотые ворота в г. Владимире, сохранившиеся до наших дней, были возведены в 1158-1164 гг. при князе Андрее Боголюбском. Они представляют собой главный бастион западной части оборонительного пояса вокруг Владимира и одновременно являются главным въездом в город и своеобразной триумфальной аркой.

Номинал 3 рубля
Качество пруф
Металл, проба серебро 900/1000
Масса общая, г 34,88(±0,32)
Содержание
химически чистого
металла не менее, г
31,10
Диаметр, мм 39,00(±0,30)
Толщина, мм 3,30(±0,35)
Тираж, шт. 30000

Дата выпуска: 21.03.1995
Каталожный номер: 5111-0023

× Закрыть