200th Anniversary of the Birth of E.A.Baratynsky

Series: Outstanding Personalities of Russia

"The obverse"
"The reverse"

The obverse

in the center - the Emblem of the Bank of Russia (the two-headed eagle designed by I.Bilibin, lower - the semicircular inscription - "БАНК РОССИИ" (BANK OF RUSSIA) framed by a circle of dots and inscriptions along the rim: at the top - "ДВА РУБЛЯ" (TWO RUBLES), at the bottom - "2000", the letters to the left indicate the metal sign and the fineness, to the right - the fine metal content and the mint trade mark.

The reverse

to the right -the portrait of E.A.Baratynsky in an oval frame with a vignette, to the left - the pictures of trees, small bridge with a column above a water body, a rotunda and the thunder - sky, at the bottom - the dates in two lines "1800" "1844", a rose, a candle in the candlestick, a manuscript sheet, a goose-quill in the ink pot, the inscription along the rim: "Е.А.БАРАТЫНСКИЙ" ( E.A. BARATYNSKY).

Authors

The artist : A.V.Baklanov
The sculptors: A.S.Kunats, A.V.Baklanov
St. Petersburg Mint (СПМД)
The edge: 195 corrugations

Evgeny Abramovich Baratynsky (Boratynsky) (b. March 2, 1800 - d. July 11, 1844) - Russian poet whose works are marked with lyricism, psychological and philosophical profundity (the poems "Eda", "The Ball", the anthologies "Verse", "The Twilight"). He carried out the original elaboration of elegy and message genres.

Denomination 2 rubles
Quality Proof
Metal, fineness Silver 925/1000
Total weight, G 17,00 (±0,18)
Fine metal
content not less than, G
15,55
Diameter, mm 33,00 (±0,20)
Thickness, mm 2,40 (±0,20)
Mintage, pcs 5000

Date of issue: 02/03/2000
Catalogue number: 5110-0036

× Закрыть

200-летие со дня рождения Е.А. Баратынского

Серия: Выдающиеся личности России

"Аверс"
"Реверс"

Аверс

в центре диска - эмблема Банка России (двуглавый орёл художника И. Билибина, под ним надпись полукругом "БАНК РОССИИ"), обрамлённая кругом из точек и надписями по кругу: вверху - "ДВА РУБЛЯ", внизу - "2000 г.", слева - обозначение металла, проба сплава, справа - содержание драгоценного металла в чистоте и товарный знак монетного двора.

Реверс

справа - портрет Е.А. Баратынского в овальной раме с виньеткой, слева - изображение деревьев, мостика с колонной над водоёмом, ротонды и грозового неба, внизу - даты в две строки: "1800" "1844", роза, свеча в подсвечнике, рукописный лист, перо в чернильнице, по окружности надпись: "Е.А. БАРАТЫНСКИЙ"

Авторы

Художник: А.В. Бакланов
Скульпторы: А.С. Кунац, А.В. Бакланов
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД)
Оформление гурта: 195 рифлений

Евгений Абрамович Баратынский (Боратынский) (02.03.1800-11.07.1844) - русский поэт, произведения которого отмечены лиризмом, психологической и философской глубиной (поэмы "Эда", "Бал", сборники "Стихотворения", "Сумерки"). Ему принадлежит оригинальная разработка жанров элегии и послания.

Номинал 2 рубля
Качество пруф
Металл, проба серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г 17,00 (±0,18)
Содержание
химически чистого
металла не менее, г
15,55
Диаметр, мм 33,00 (±0,20)
Толщина, мм 2,40 (±0,20)
Тираж, шт. 5000

Дата выпуска: 02.03.2000
Каталожный номер: 5110-0036

× Закрыть