The Liberation of Sevastopol from Fascist Germany's Troops

Commemorative Coins Dedicated to the Victory in the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945

"The obverse"
"The reverse"

The obverse

a view of the dome of the Senate building and the Saviour's Tower of the Moscow Kremlin, to the right - the mint trademark. The inscriptions along the rim framed by an ornament: at the top — «ТРИ РУБЛЯ 1994 г.» (THREE RUBLES 1994), at the bottom — «БАНК РОССИИ» (BANK OF RUSSIA).

The reverse

a view of the Monument to the Sunken Ships, in the background to the left - a fragment of the Memorial to the Courageous Defenders of Sevastopol (by sculptors V. Yakovlev and architect I. Fialko), to the right - the Grafskaya Pier and Sailors' Club in Sevastopol, the inscription along the rim: "50 - ЛЕТИЕ ОСВОБОЖДЕНИЯ г. СЕВАСТОПОЛЯ ОТ НЕМЕЦКО-ФАШИСТСКИХ ВОЙСК" (The 50th ANNIVERSARY OF THE LIBERATION OF SEVASTOPOL FROM FASCIST GERMANY'S TROOPS).

Authors

The artist: S.A. Kornilov
The sculptor: S.A. Kornilov
Leningrad Mint (ЛМД)
The edge: two incised inscriptions "ТРИ РУБЛЯ" (THREE RUBLES), separated by two asterisks.

For the Russian people the war against the Fascist Germany became from the start a truly patriotic war. The four years of the Great Patriotic War (as the war waged by Russia against the Fascist Germany is called in this country) included the heroic defence of the Brest fortress, the hard-fought defensive battles waged by the Soviet army in the early days of the war, the march past of troops on November 7, 1941, on Red Square wherefrom they went straight to the frontline, the siege of Leningrad, the evacuation of industrial enterprises and people from the frontline regions to the east of the country, hard work for victory in the rear, the victories won by Soviet troops at Moscow, Leningrad and Kursk, the crossing of the Dnieper River, the defence of the Caucasus, the large-scale offensive operations mounted by Soviet troops in 1944-1945 and the ultimate liberation of the Soviet Union and European countries from the German invaders.

Denomination 3 rubles
Quality Proof-like
Alloy cupronickel
Total weight, G
Diameter, mm 33,00
Thickness, mm 2,30
Mintage, pcs 250000

Date of issue: 05/05/1994
Catalogue number: 5011-0010

× Закрыть

Освобождение г. Севастополя от немецко-фашистских войск

Памятные монеты, посвящённые Победе в Великой Отечественной войне 1941-1945 гг.

"Аверс"
"Реверс"

Аверс

изображения фрагмента здания Кремлёвского дворца, Спасской башни Московского Кремля и товарный знак монетного двора, по окружности надписи, разделённые орнаментом: вверху - "ТРИ РУБЛЯ" "1994 г.", внизу - "БАНК РОССИИ"

Реверс

изображение памятника Затопленным кораблям, на втором плане слева вверху - фрагмент Мемориала мужеству защитников Севастополя (скульптор В. Яковлев, архитектор И. Фиалко), справа - Графская пристань и Матросский клуб в Севастополе, по окружности - надпись: "50 - ЛЕТИЕ ОСВОБОЖДЕНИЯ г. СЕВАСТОПОЛЯ ОТ НЕМЕЦКО-ФАШИСТСКИХ ВОЙСК

Авторы

Художник: С.А. Корнилов.
Скульптор: С.А. Корнилов.
Чеканка: Ленинградский монетный двор (ЛМД).
Оформление гурта: две углублённые надписи "ТРИ РУБЛЯ", разделённые двумя звёздочками.

Для нашего народа война против фашистской Германии с первых же дней стала поистине Великой Отечественной. Четыре года войны вместили в себя героическую оборону Брестской крепости, упорные оборонительные бои Советской Армии в первые дни войны, парад войск 7 ноября 1941 года, уходивших прямо на фронт, блокаду Ленинграда, эвакуацию из прифронтовых областей страны на восток и работу без сна и отдыха на промышленных предприятиях для Великой Победы, победы советских войск в сражениях под Москвой, Ленинградом и Курском, форсирование Днепра, оборону Кавказа, грандиозные наступательные операции наших войск 1944-1945 годов, полное освобождение Родины и стран Европы от немецко-фашистских захватчиков.

Номинал 3 рубля
Качество пруф-лайк
Сплав мельхиор
Масса общая, г
Диаметр, мм 33,00
Толщина, мм 2,30
Тираж, шт. 250000

Дата выпуска: 05.05.1994
Каталожный номер: 5011-0010

× Закрыть